We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Philly Cheese Steaks!”

Uptown Pizza and Subs
Ranked #15 of 53 Restaurants in Land O Lakes
Price range: US$5 - US$9
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Uptown Pizza and Subs is family owned and operated. We take pride in using the freshest and finest ingredients. Our pizza is homemade, NY Style, hand tossed and prepared to order.
Wesley Chapel, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Philly Cheese Steaks!”
Reviewed 7 August 2013

My husband and I have gotten to go food a few times now and there is always friendly staff and quality ingredients.
Best Philly Cheese Steaks ever!!! Thanks Tom! - Keli from ZImzari

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Keli S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    9
    5
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
59 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best pizza in Land O Lakes”
Reviewed 4 April 2013

I moved to the Tampa Bay area in 2009 and since then had been on a quest to find a good pizza place. Last night I finally found it. I was in New York this past December and I can tell you this is the next best thing to New York pizza. The dough was prepared right in front of me and all ingredients were fresh. On top of that, the staff was really friendly. They upgraded my large order for an x-large, free of charge, and gave me free dessert to take home and try. The prices are great. I walked out with an x-large pizza freshly prepared and two desserts for $11bucks. This will be my Friday pizza joint from now on.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Laura_Magal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“They Deliver”
Reviewed 8 February 2013

I love the meatballs. We also like the white pizza and their subs are pretty good. A nice locally owned company that we order from frequently. I can't think of a bad meal form them.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Veronica D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
Reviewed 7 July 2012 via mobile

Friendly staff delicious pizza service in time their ny style pizza is out of this world!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tampa-dud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spring Hill, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Love their Pizza”
Reviewed 23 December 2011

Love their pizza and their $5 lunch special. You get your pizza quickly and it is terrific, love the crust. My favorite is spinach and mushroom, yumm

Helpful?
2 Thank dlmorgan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Uptown Pizza and Subs also viewed

 

Been to Uptown Pizza and Subs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing