We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tough to rate; offsetting factors”
Review of Village Inn

Village Inn
Ranked #20 of 53 Restaurants in Land O Lakes
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Finger Lakes, New York
Level 6 Contributor
289 reviews
231 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Tough to rate; offsetting factors”
Reviewed 4 February 2013

The food was well done for a "Greek diner"-type of restaurant (we know, it's not Greek, but that's the best category we could think of...), with a friendly wait staff (Everette is a REAL PROFESSIONAL at his trade). But the facility really needs to have a couple of layers of grease taken off, and the rugs replaced, and a general clean-up to bring it back to where it was at some point in the past.
Would not stop at a Village Inn in the future based on this experience, unless we were as famished as we were when we found this place. But it was absolutely fine for what it was...

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank westlakeroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    13
    9
    9
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff and Good Food”
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We visit here at least once a month, usually for brunch. The wait staff is always friendly and offers great advice if you have any questions. Our favorite is the VIB - pick 4 different items to create your own special breakfast from over 30 options at a good price. Wednesday is "free slice of pie" day. Ask about it! The tripleberry one is my favorite.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank YvettesGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Fun place to go after a great dance gala”
Reviewed 9 December 2012 via mobile

Showed up at village inn at 10;30 after our dance gala. All 13 of us were seated quickly. Our food came out slowly. Eggs were a little burnt. Oatmeal was delicious. Even though our server was a little frazzled our group enjoyed their late dinner!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marco Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“XLNT Food at Bargain Prices!”
Reviewed 29 September 2012

Open from early am to late at night -- breakfast available during all hours open.

We had a Farmer's Market Benedict Potato Pancakes; haven't had anything like this dish elsewhere. Scrambled eggs, tomato basil Hollandaise, artichoke hearts, spinach, & more atop potato pancakes. Delicious!!

We've tried this chain in Albuquerque, NM and this one in FL : Universal food quality. Service in NM was superb; in this FL location only average.

Lunch & dinner entrees sound very tempting. If you like pie, this is your place. Free pie on Wednesdays!

Go on their website and check out their menu: Fantastic! We will become regulars at the one close to our home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rick A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
496 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“Great, reasonably priced breakfast!”
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Great food and service. Large portions. Large menu selection so lots to choose from. I had Monte Cristo crepes which were excellent. I had never seen that on a menu.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank 13betty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Inn also viewed

 

Been to Village Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing