We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Smiling Faces”
Review of Starbucks

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Starbucks
Restaurant details
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Smiling Faces”
Reviewed 19 September 2012

Always a smiling face and greeting . Even just through the drive thu . Will mix it up anyway you like ... my fav is Hot ,Grande 5 pump Chia no water! Surprising is their take home instant VIA coffees which I like better than their own brewed.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eloise H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    6
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“strong & Good”
Reviewed 29 June 2012

what's not to like, you can get a good strong cup of joe without leaving your car!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Trimoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Land O Lakes, FL
Level Contributor
42 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“I love this place!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012

Gotta love the coffee. Can't be beat! The atmosphere is getting a little tired. Seems they need to update but overall it's a great place to sit and visit or go online with your laptop.

I rarely eat their food as it is over priced in my opinion and very small servings.

But keep that Java comin' But step it up Barristas! I never have been able to figure out why it takes you so long to pour a cup of coffee! ;-) Maybe that's part of the ambiance. It seems there is a phenomenon with some upwardly mobile young business people that they LIKE to be abused. Go figure, eh? Haha.

Finally, the price of a cup of coffee is getting up there especially since Mickey Dee's just lowered theirs to $1 for ANY SIZE cup! And their coffee is pretty danged good too....but it's still not Starbucks!!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sailr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
2 reviews
“Horrible”
Reviewed 26 May 2012

Worst chain in all of America...horrible very snotty and rude. You should just go to dunkin donuts across the street there very friendly.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 473Maddie473
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Our local Starbucks does a nice job.”
Reviewed 19 July 2011

We go to Starbucks on a pretty regular basis for it's quality and predictability, and this is our local store. The service personnel recognize us, remember our typical order and are unfailingly personable and professional. We don't usually buy food. The atmosphere is generally comfortable, but sometimes gets too cold, so I know to bring a sweater.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jaye W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Starbucks also viewed

 

Been to Starbucks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing