We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like i'm in prison...”
Review of Motel 6 Lantana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Lantana
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Lantana, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Feel like i'm in prison...”
Reviewed 25 June 2011

I've been here for 4 days. Disgusting, dirty, thieves, drug addicts. Worst place EVER!! No cable, crappy Wifi, dirty sheets, dirty floors, animal hair, I can't go out b/c the low lives hang out outside lurking and the staff is just as suspicious. I live in Lantana, so i know what goes on here...don't stay here!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank KarenAlderisio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    9
    20
    11
    29
See reviews for
20
22
18
17
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Branch, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2011

Dirty dirty dirty, No towels. The front desk said they were all out and gave us the some floor mats. The bedspreads had holes in them and the carpet was dirty. For a couple bucks more I will stay at a Super 8. We stayed at the Motel 6 by Disneyworld and that was only in the 30's and a little cleaner. I won't be so cheap next time and I will never again stay at a motel 6. No wonder Tom Bodette sounds like he lives on a farm and will leave the light on for you. The place is like a barn. Although the guy at the front desk was more interested in his personal phone call, he was a nice guy.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JimKath64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lantana hotels

Charlotte
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2010

No problems with bed bugs or cleanliness per se, but it was definitely lacking. Housekeeping was really nice. If you have children though, keep them close. A lot of dirty looking older men walk around half clothed and you can smell the stink of marijuana often. Also, the pool had half naked (literally, thongs, etc. things hanging out) people (men and women).

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank danimikey1215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LA
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Staff were kind of friendly, pretty helpfull. Room had flees in it, but that was because they allow pets or so. when i asked for changing the room the guy there picked me a room with no animals have been staying there for a while. Cleanliness was average. People there were kind of weird but very friendly. the pool was so unclean, dead flees leing over the surface of the water, i would recommend avoiding swimming in the pool. Beach for me was a walking distance(i love to walk a lot).Police was there all the night everyday, they hire them or so.It was the cheapest thing in the area.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank boogyLA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
west virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2009

I have stayed there for a couple weeks around Christmas several years in a row. This place houses a field office dedicated to Lantana Police. The manager is an LPD officer.
At night you will see one, sometimes two, marked cruisers parked there. They don't put up with disorder. Housekeeping services are fine. Cable TV [analog]. Free local calls. AMERICAN OWNED. Laundromat. Great place to stay!

Stayed January 2009, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ThisThis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2009

I stayed here for two nights with my boyfriend. when we walked in the room, it was full of flies. and the room smelled. I wouldnt recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lizandcharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, GA
Level 6 Contributor
66 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2008

Stayed here in March 08 for two nights, Only affordable motel in area. You will need to make reservations ahead of time to get a room here.
My first experiance with them was after I had reserved room, I called that day to confirm my request of a first floor room. They told me that they could not guarantee it, could not understand why Upon my arrival, office was full of people waiting, heard clerk say they were going to have problems fullfilling reservations. They claimed they were having maintenance problems thatg night. They gave me a second floor room, even though I had requested a first floor a month earlier.
Upon entering a no smoking room, 3 ashtrays in room, but could not smell it. Missing some towels and half the pillow covers. Other wise room was fine
Since this is the only low budget motel in area, this motel does get some questionable characters as guests, but there is a police pressence always at the motel.
If you are looking for amenities, this is not the motel for you. I would only recomend this motel, if you are looking for a cheap place to stay for a night or two.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — Customer Service
  • Stayed March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank garedsoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lantana
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Lantana - West Palm Beach South
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Lantana
4.0 mi away
The Inn At Boynton Beach
The Inn At Boynton Beach
#10 of 14 in Boynton Beach
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Boynton Beach
3.7 mi away
Sun Dek Beach House
Sun Dek Beach House
#1 of 1 in Ocean Ridge
164 reviews
2.9 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
WoodSpring Suites Lake Worth
#4 of 11 in Lake Worth
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Lantana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Lantana

Property: Motel 6 Lantana
Address: 1310 Lantana Rd, Lantana, FL 33462-1519
Region: United States > Florida > Lantana
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Lantana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Lantana 2*
Number of rooms: 153
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Motel 6 Lantana is located near shopping and dining. Visit West Palm Beach Zoo, South Beach Science Center or Kravis Performing Arts Center. Relax in our modern rooms and outdoor pool. Enjoy Wi-Fi in all guest rooms for $2.99 per 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Lantana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lantana Motel 6
Lantana Motel Six
Motel Six Lantana
Motel 6 Lantana Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing