We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and exceptionally clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Melbourne, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great value and exceptionally clean”
Reviewed 24 February 2012

This is an economy hotel not meant for plushness. For my business trip it fit the bill and was nearly half the cost of the other hotels nearby. The room was exceptionally clean and well maintained. I had to look hard for any complaints. The pillows were clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom had been updated with large ceramic tile floor and efficient shower unit. The A/C was good and provided white noise so that I hardly heard any outside noise. The only drawback was the thin comforter and no blanket. I guess that was to discourage turning the A/C down. The outside areas were very well maintained and well lit. I have no complaints and give credit to the management for keeping this property in great shape.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    10
    15
    10
    9
See reviews for
9
14
10
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
mccalla,AL
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 January 2012

My husband and i stayed here on a business trip,we wanted something longer term because we planned on staying for several weeks.This hotel has good and bad points:the location is really nice,you are right on the main strip so there are tons of restaurants,shops and banks nearby.You can walk to Walgreens next door,you can get food delivered from any number of places around the area and there are a few nice amenties on site like a spacious laundry room and secure WiFi.It is no frills though,so don't expect lots of luxurious extras.Extended stay hotels keep prices low by keeping a bare bones operation so there is no room service,plushy comforters or mints on the pillow.You get sheets(I always forgo this and just bring my own since I travel so much),towels(again,I BMO) and a few bottles of shampoo,etc.There is a plus in that they provide dishes,pots,pans and dish soap...just the basics so if you want to cook,make sure you have any extra necessities that might be needed.The rooms are small but clean.Also,bring garbage bags!! You have to take care of your own trash,hauling it to the can, which unfortunately stays full.I found this out when I left a bag of trash outside our door on the first night there,the next morning I am awakened by a pounding on the door.The manager(who is a complete jerk) tells me that leaving a bag outside is NOT allowed and his employees are NOT paid to take care of it! He then goes on to tell me that he will take it to the trash "just this time" but it's our responsibility.Can you say "power trip"? Ugh.The drink machines stay empty half the time,btw and you have to either bring change from the room to wash clothes or go up front since there is no change machine.There is a small fridge so if you choose to cook,take the space into account.All in all,it's ok.

Room Tip: Check in by early afternoon,if possible.If you arrive after a certain time,you have to get your towe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank redisbetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Largo, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2011

Rooms are very small. Location is good if you're in town for business. The beds are extremely hard.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimberHLargo_Florida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Altamonte Springs, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Because this place looks really good on the outside, but on the inside, it is another story. Our non-smoking room reeked of smoke, the rugs were quite dirty, the A/C vent was broken so that it was always pointing down at the bed, all the furniture was scratched, and in the bathroom, wall molding was coming off the wall. I won't be staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maketrax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Largo hotels

Brooklyn Park, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2010

These are 1 bed with no frills clean rooms microwave,fridge, stove top, cable tv, unlimited phone calls local and long distance. no pool or luxury.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Author T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We stayed there 3 years in a row while going on a vacation. Rooms are equipped with burner stove, microwave and fridge perfect when you stay there for quite a while. We stayed there 2 weeks or 10 days each year we went. They offer great prices and that's what works for us, when you don't want to spend a lot of money but to have clean room. They offer room service once a week, which was Ok with us, whoever complains about lack of it have to realize they do offer daily service with extra charge which is easy to understand. Can't see why other people complain about carpet I can assure they do clean them because we run into it when we stayed there they were cleaning the carpets and were able to do it aroud our schedule which was pretty easy since we would be gone for site seeing or on the beach which you have to drive to but it is still convenient. Never had any issue and whenever we needed any help their costumer service was excellent. We had to change the daparture dates last time we've stayed there and the manager was very helpful with that. The only reason we didn't make it this year is due the fact that our family got bigger and I was not able to travel or go out on a beach and enjoy it. We are waiting for our little one to grow up and we'll be back there so see you soon. Oh and why do you need a pool when the ocean is 15 min away?

  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelerMN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Everywhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for about two months with a stripper I met on myspace.
A lot of strippers from the gentlemans club across the street actually live there.
It isn't really a sleazy place though, and the rooms are quite comfortable.
We had a big refrigerator and nice kitchen space, the bathroom was nice, and the room seemed "new", the floors however would make your feet black if you didn't wear socks.
Keep in mind; No pool, and no room service, you have to change your own sheets and towels if you stay for longer than a week.
Also, it is a bit overpriced, but overall, it's alright

  • Stayed May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank InotTheTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
383 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
Candlewood Suites Clearwater
#58 of 98 in Clearwater
198 reviews
2.4 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 98 in Clearwater
335 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel

Property: Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
Address: 6500 Ulmerton Road, Largo, FL 33771-4940 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Largo-Clearwater)
Region: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Extended Stay Hotel. All of our rooms are studio efficiency and include a kitchen with a two burner stovetop, microwave, dorm size refridgederator, coffee maker, pan & pans and dinnerware. We offer free highspeed wireless internet, local & long distance phone calls (Within the USA and Canada) as well as Spectrum cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Largo-Clearwater Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Largo Extended Stay
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing