We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean rooms perfect for extended stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Reviewed 3 December 2009

We stayed there 3 years in a row while going on a vacation. Rooms are equipped with burner stove, microwave and fridge perfect when you stay there for quite a while. We stayed there 2 weeks or 10 days each year we went. They offer great prices and that's what works for us, when you don't want to spend a lot of money but to have clean room. They offer room service once a week, which was Ok with us, whoever complains about lack of it have to realize they do offer daily service with extra charge which is easy to understand. Can't see why other people complain about carpet I can assure they do clean them because we run into it when we stayed there they were cleaning the carpets and were able to do it aroud our schedule which was pretty easy since we would be gone for site seeing or on the beach which you have to drive to but it is still convenient. Never had any issue and whenever we needed any help their costumer service was excellent. We had to change the daparture dates last time we've stayed there and the manager was very helpful with that. The only reason we didn't make it this year is due the fact that our family got bigger and I was not able to travel or go out on a beach and enjoy it. We are waiting for our little one to grow up and we'll be back there so see you soon. Oh and why do you need a pool when the ocean is 15 min away?

  • Stayed: February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelerMN12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

50 - 56 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel for about two months with a stripper I met on myspace.
A lot of strippers from the gentlemans club across the street actually live there.
It isn't really a sleazy place though, and the rooms are quite comfortable.
We had a big refrigerator and nice kitchen space, the bathroom was nice, and the room seemed "new", the floors however would make your feet black if you didn't wear socks.
Keep in mind; No pool, and no room service, you have to change your own sheets and towels if you stay for longer than a week.
Also, it is a bit overpriced, but overall, it's alright

  • Stayed: May 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank InotTheTower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2009

You have to remember this is not a service oriented hotel. They are set up to rent weekly to scumbags. In turn, you get the no service scumbag treatment. A favorite of working ladies and boys, dealers, and the fringe of society. I was comforted to have a large handgun with me. If you need a cheap hotel at half the price of the surrounding area, this is a good choice. One elevator for entire property. Towels like thin cardboard. No pool. Wahser and dryers for the weekly stay crowd. No oven although they claim full kitchen. Bar sized fridge, two stove burners, microwave, and 2 pots to cook in. I was amused by the tip envelope. Linens changed weekly, room cleaned weekly.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank powerofmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2008

Came here for a central location to beaches, which it is. The carpet in our room left our feet black, they do not have cribs, the mattress my mom (who has immune system issues) slept on looks like bride of chucky was deflowered upon.....they do not offer clean towels daily and if you ask, they give attitude...They basically told us that since we are paying such a nominal fee to stay here, we shouldn't expect much....but the price they told us we are supposedly staying for is actually much less than what we paid via booking through priceline...ugh!!!!

Stayed: April 2008
2  Thank trvlmomVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4859
Reviewed 22 March 2008

This is a great value if you are looking for a centralized place to sleep while you are doing day trips in the area. We spent 8 nights here during spring training.
This is an extended stay hotel. Daily room service is an option that costs extra. The rooms were very clean. The kitchen had enough utensils for cooking and eating in the room. The pillows on the bed were small. I did not ask for additional pillows, I bought a pillow at Wal-Mart for about $5. It took a while to find the proper setting on the air conditioner. It worked fine after we found the correct setting. The front desk was friendly and accommodating. They even printed out our boarding passes when we checked out. The wi-fi was free, but painfully slow. If I had to have internet access for business, I could not have stayed here. There was road construction in front of the hotel during our stay. In spite of that, there was very little noise in the room. The room phone also has unlimited free service to the US & Canada. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2007

I was down here from NY and thought I would get away from the hustle and bustle of the city, but I was WRONG. The noise outside was terrible, I couldnt get any sleep on the hard beds they had. The service was non existent and the carpet on the floors had a terrible smell.

Stayed: November 2007
Thank jacksont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2007

For the money, this is the best hotel arrangement in Clearwater, FL! For less than $50 per night, we had a clean room furnished with kitchennette, dishware, utensils and refrigerator. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Location is 15-20 minutes from Clearwater beaches. Restaurants, gas stations and grocery stores are in the immediate area. Easy, direct access to Tampa airport. If you're looking for an inexpensive, clean hotel accommodation with friendly staff, this is the best you'll find in the area.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Eugene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
2.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Bay Clearwater AP
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Clearwater East - Icot Center
2.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#14 of 98 in Clearwater
403 reviews
7.7 mi away
Chart House Suites on Clearwater Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel

Address: 6500 Ulmerton Road, Largo, FL 33771-4940 (Formerly Suburban Extended Stay Largo-Clearwater)
Region: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range: £41 - £60 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are an Extended Stay Hotel. All of our rooms are studio efficiency and include a kitchen with a two burner stovetop, microwave, dorm size refridgederator, coffee maker, pan & pans and dinnerware. We offer free highspeed wireless internet, local & long distance phone calls (Within the USA and Canada) as well as Spectrum cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Suburban Extended Stay Largo-Clearwater Hotel Largo
Extended Stay Largo
Largo Extended Stay
Tampa Bay Extended Stay Hotel Largo, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing