We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellant hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Certificate of Excellence
largo
1 review
“excellant hotel”
Reviewed 1 March 2014

great hotel. staff is wonderful. only thing that I could complain about was the ac/heat unit was loud. all in all will at stay there again next time in town and I will recommend this hotel to family and friends. also great location from many beaches and shopping.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Bryan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    161
    58
    33
    14
See reviews for
224
106
53
139
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reston, VA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My friends and I stayed here for 6 days of bicycling on the nearby bike trails. The rooms were clean and especially quiet, probably because of the high quality windows and heating/ A/C.
What was unusually surprising was that the staff was constantly willing and able to accommodate our many requests. They seemed to go out of their way to help us and provide the little extra services that made the stay really pleasant.
I can't remember a more helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hschonzeit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
1 review
Reviewed 25 February 2014

The hotel and its rooms are clean and comfortable. The price was affordable. The staff was very responsive. The hotel is just minutes from Florida's best beaches. Hampton's have a certain "understated class" about them. I like that. I stay here once a year and will continue to.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Pierre C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Easton, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We have stayed here at least 5 times and it is always a good experience. We appreciate the effort that the entire staff puts forth. Continental breakfast offers lots of choices and the dining area is always kept clean and neat.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sharon L L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mn
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Enjoyed my stay at Hampton on East Bay while visiting family who lived on Sand Key. The hotel was quiet, clean, and comfortable. For early in season, hotel was moderately priced for off beach location. Would have considered it a great value if priced 10-15% less.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank R J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, United States
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2014

bed sheets smelled old and dirty. bathroom shower had poor water pressure. hardly any came down and always hot! either cold water at all times or hot water all the time...no happy medium! front desk staff not very friendly. I think manager was in a bad mood

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Carlos G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Butler, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 January 2014

When I arrived at my room I was amazed at both the size and comfort of the room. Very clean, well furnished, and just what I needed after traveling all day. Breakfast the next morning was OK. Nice selection, but the omelets in the steamer had been there long enough to have gotten tough. This was a one time occurrence though, and did not have this problem the next two mornings.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Dudley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Largo
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Largo-Clearwater
3.1 mi away
Residence Inn Clearwater Downtown
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clearwater Beach South Harbourside
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Clear...
#2 of 4 in Indian Rocks Beach
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Clearwater / St. Petersburg - Ulmerton Road
4.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites by Hilton Clearwater Beach
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#16 of 98 in Clearwater
371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn and Suites Largo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn and Suites Largo

Property: Hampton Inn and Suites Largo
Address: 100 E Bay Dr, Largo, FL 33770-3712
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Largo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Largo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn and Suites Largo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn and Suites Largo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn Largo
Largo Hampton Inn
Hampton Inn Hotel Largo
Hampton Inn And Suites Largo Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing