We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Cute and Welcoming!”
Review of Sea Spray Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Spray Inn
Pembroke Pines, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great, Cute and Welcoming!”
Reviewed 10 April 2011

We had a wonderful stay. The host, Carroll, is wonderful and gracious. We loved the location, local night life, and laid-back neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SFLLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review, 10 April 2011
Thank you very much! It was a pleasure having you here for your weekend getaway, and we hope to host you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    118
    8
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
33
63
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westminster, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

Our visit to LBTS was absolutely enjoyable thanks to the Sea Spray Inn, Franz and his staff. Our suite was immaculate, and the location excellent, right across the street from the beach in a quiet area away from the high rises and noise, yet an easy walk to restaurants, shops, Franz is an exceptional host - - always has his guests in mind. I enjoyed his jovial outgoing nature and stories. During our second visit to LBTS, we were disappointed to say the least that the Sea Spray was all booked up; Franz made arrangements for us to stay at a different hotel/inn (which didn't compare to the Sea Spray) and even had a bottle of wine delivered to our room there. I recommend the Sea Spray in a heartbeat..And Franz is a gem.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bette072
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRANZELF, Owner at Sea Spray Inn, responded to this review, 15 November 2010
Thank you so much for your kind words and recommendation! We do hope to host you again someday soon at the Sea Spray Inn when you next visit Lauderdale by the Sea.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Falls, Iowa
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 August 2009

My fiance and I stayed here for vacation summer of 07 - it was so great, we try to plan a trip back every year and stay in this same hotel! Amazing experience, rooms were clean beautiful, and within walking distance to restaurants and the beach.

  • Stayed May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kjs97b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2008

Sea Spray Inn was wonderful. Sorry we only stayed one night. Our host, Franz, was like family. He helped us with our bags and brought us beach towels and chairs to use. Comfortable beds and pillows! I will definitely stay there if I am in the area again.

Helpful?
2 Thank obxrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2007

Just came back today (4/16/07) after spending a long weekend at the Sea Spray Inn at Lauderday by the Sea. I can't say enough good things about the place. They were absolutely fantastic!
My friend and I picked Ft. Lauderdale as a quick weekend getaway destination a few weeks prior and I was in charge of booking a place to stay. I had called 7 other places trying to get rates and availability after researching that area. Everyone I talked to at those places were pretty rude whether they had a room available or not. After working in customer/patient relations for several years, I don't do business with people who act like they don't want it. I called the Sea Spray Inn and talked to Susan on my last/8th call. She was very friendly and accomodating I immediately decided to book whatever she had just based on that first impression. She offered me a good rate and we made a deal.
We showed up on Friday (4/13) earlier than the check-in time and the owner, Franz, was preparing our room. Susan had told him we might be coming in early so he was working on it. He was so very inviting and jovial. It is a small place--maybe 6 or 7 rooms--and your are treated like visiting family. I loved the vibe of the place. Very laid back, the room was nicely done and clean with a neat kitchen, and Susan and Franz (a former chef) offered opinions about restaurants and road trips and beach activities. They offer off-street parking which I didn't give much thought to until I saw how busy some of the streets were during the weekend. The beach is across the street and the area is clean and not too crowded. Everything is within a few blocks.
I could go on and on (obviously) about the place and more importantly the level of service Franz and Susan offer. I will go back there sometime in the future and will definitely stay at the Sea Spray again. I enjoyed just being there.
Jo H.

Helpful?
2 Thank TiaJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.3 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.4 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#6 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Spray Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Spray Inn

Property: Sea Spray Inn
Address: 4301 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5019
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sea Spray Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beautiful suites with ocean views are the highlights of this charming seaside inn. An intimate tropical atmosphere featuring immaculate accommodations and personal service make your stay here truly a "home away from home. "All suites have full kitchens; private balconies or patios with ocean views; and flat panel high definition TVs and cable service. Also included at NO EXTRA CHARGE is Wireless Internet; assigned, off street parking; weekly housekeeping service; and beach chairs and towels. We have no resort, parking, telephone or hidden charges - everything is included in the rate except 11% applicable taxes. We are proud to be a six time repeat "White Glove Award" winner from the Superior Small Lodging Association, representing outstanding commitment to cleanliness and guest service. Once you have been our guest once, you will definitely return! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Sea Spray Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Spray Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing