We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Beach place”
Review of 101 Ocean

101 Ocean
Reserve with OpenTable
101 Ocean is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$25
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Our restaurant is located right in the heart of picturesque Lauderdale by the Sea and we're just 50 yards from the beach. Our goal is to provide quality food and service at very affordable prices in casual, relaxed and beautiful surroundings. 101 Ocean is a casual yet classy restaurant with excellent food and an atmosphere that's always fun and entertaining. Happy hour from 5-7pm 7 days a week with 50% off drinks! We have a huge outdoor bar with multiple TV's and inside we have a beautiful fish tank that captivates the kids. Our restaurant welcomes everyone - we very much hope you'll visit us soon!
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Beach place”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 via mobile

Service was 5 star. Food was 5 star. I don't rate anyplace 5 star just in case I see something that I haven't yet been a part off . I totally enjoyed the time !

Helpful?
Thank Taterinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

736 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    341
    247
    91
    30
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed 7 July 2014

this is a nice place to stop by late at night.
we were out for a walk and we stopped in for a late night snack.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dayle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love the place !!”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Every time my wife and I vacation in LBS we look forward to going to the 101 the service is great the food is awesome and the staff keeps us coming back .. The kitchen stays open till midnight 7 days a week which is great for us late night people .. Happy hour the placed is packed with tourist and the locals looking for a deal . Just wish the would have some live music !!! 10 out of 10 for me ..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank saloon2424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond, Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hour”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

All the locals go to this place, Service is usually good, Food is great. Right in the center of town. Great People watching place to be.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank bahamagirl12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“ok...”
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Very good location, right off the beach. Seemed like a place that locals hang out. The beer selection was nice, the food was ok. We started with appetizers of shrimp and crab cakes and decided to finish our dinner elsewhere.
Service was good, outdoor seating was nice, but would not go back.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lmrockstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 101 Ocean also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 

Been to 101 Ocean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing