We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
358
56
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
358
56
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican decormexican haciendaacross the streetwithin walking distancemexican potterythe upper levelquiet streetowners and staffrelaxing environmentrooms are extremelywonderful vacationbeach chairsgrocery storebars and restaurantswasher and dryerfew blocksshort walk to the beach
Filter
Updating list...
234 - 239 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2013

I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when visiting Ft. Lauderdale now that I know about Blue Seas Courtyard. Lauderdale by the Sea is much more comfortable for a visit because it's quieter, a short walk to a nice downtown area and the beach is lovely.

Marc & Christie are a hardworking, ambitious team looking to make sure their guests have everything needed for a pleasant vacation at their small but comfortable resort.

Thank you Marc & Christie...I loved my four nights with you.

New Englander

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

We wanted to spend 3 days relaxing before getting on our cruise (for more serious relaxing) and just stumbled on this place via trip advisor. We had the front, first floor studio which really felt like our own little bungalow. We were just a short jaunt to a lovely restaurant district and right across the street from public access to a very nice beach. The owners were kind and helpful but not intrusive at all. The pool looked great but the outdoor temperature in the evening when we might have used it, was just a little cool. The unit was immaculate. There is lots of tasteful Mexican kitsch throughout the property and in our unit. The little kitchen was more than adequate and the bathroom just superior.
The king-sized bed pretty much fills up the main room, but there is a little table and 2 chairs in there, plus the same in the kitchen. This was so much more pleasant that a big sterile motel/hotel. I would love to go back for a week.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbaraL4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2013

This is our third year at the Blue Seas Courtyard and were again delighted to spend quality time in this Mexican haven. The owners Cristie and Marc always make you feel like special guests. Their manager Gary is constantly ensuring everything in tip top shape. The owners provide the convienence of having the use of beach chairs, umbrellas and a washer and dryer. No need to pack beach towels as they are also provided. You would do yourself a very large favor to check out the Blue Seas Courtyard and enjoy a slice of heaven.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Margot085
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This joyful, colorful little corner of paradise is an astonishing value for the "charm power" and comfort it packs in its clever Mexican design and personal touches-- not to mention the perfect location facing Lauderdale-by-the-Sea’s prettiest quiet street, just steps from a gorgeous beach. We loved our week there in late January-early February.

The beautifully tiled courtyard, gardens and pool are lovely by day, and magical after dark with hundreds of tiny white lights. We would recommend it to people of any age, from Chicagoans escaping the cold and globetrotting Europeans, to traveling hipsters and seniors looking for a great deal in an ideal location.... the Blue Seas is a bargain on eery level.

We so enjoyed our upstairs balcony room with an ocean view (Room 12), where we slept like children hearing only the sound of the surf. We loved the delightful spacious (and very clean) room, the bed, the pretty tiled bathroom, having a well-appointed kitchen, table and chairs on the balcony facing the ocean, and the amazing tiled outdoor shower for a good rinse after a sandy afternoon. The hacienda touches are fun and well done, and everything we needed for a comfy stay was in the unit.

LBTS is a bit of a café society (in a beach kind of way), and home to thousands of nesting sea turtles as well as snowbirds who flock down there “in season” from colder climates. On Friday nights, the cafes and bars are crowded, a few streets are blocked off for live bands people in cafes and bars. Wander down the street to the pier, restaurants and if you want breakfast or a little action at night… leave your car there, where it’s easy to park.

There's really nothing like Blue Seas, unless maybe you go to Italy or San Miguel de Allende? Gary was great to work with in making a reservation, and it’s run by a wonderful couple who care about details-- and it shows.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DeeCalAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2013

This is a well-kept small hotel. It is within walking distance of fine restaurants & beaches. The hostess makes a point to have new plants everywhere. There is a washer & dryer. The efficiency was perfect for our breakfasts. Dominos found us & delivered pizza. A Publix store is in the vicinity, also. There are only enough parking places for guests, but except for some close fits, we had no problems. Lots of bicycles & walkers are on the street, so exercise caution. The pool is clean. If you can't do steps, be sure to mention that, because there are no elevators. The decor is delightful.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank greykitty_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews