We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect relaxing week”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Seas Courtyard. It was quaint, cozy, quiet and very clean -- just what we wanted and needed. Plus, beach access was ideal -- right across a relatively quiet street - perfect! Blue Seas Courtyard isn't big -- only 12 units -- which adds to its charm. Free parking was provided. The accommodations were more than adequate -- the king size bed was comfortable, kitchen efficiency was the perfect size, bathrooms nicely remodeled. Very clean. Ideal for more mature couples looking for a quiet place to stay that is within walking distance to restaurants, the fishing pier, and easy access to interstates, etc. I agree with another reviewer that if you are looking for a party place, this is not the place for you. Also, probably not much for kids to do there. Blue Seas Courtyard will definitely see us again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

197 - 203 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is our second year staying the Blue Seas Courtyard. Again it was a pleasure. The room was roomy and very clean. The bathroom had been newly remodeled and was beautiful. Gary, Marc and Crissie were always around if we needed anything and you can tell they really care about the place. We will be back next year.

Marie and Bob Mc

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAnn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Enjoyed our 4 day family stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Close to the beach, fishing pier, town, and easy access to highways to get to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami attractions. Very Clean and the owners take pride in their motel. Having the efficiency was nice for breakfast items, drinks, and snacks. Pool was nice addition, and landscaping and outdoor decorations were quaint. I would recommend this motel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Blue Seas Courtyard is a quiet, cozy and lovely place. If you want to party while on vacation, this is not the place to stay. However if you're looking to relax by the pool, enjoy the scenery, go the ocean and have no worries...this is the place. It's exceptionally clean, the owners and staff are very friendly and very accomodating. It's like a mini resort. Second year that my daughter and I stayed here and we wouldn't change a thing. Everything is within walking distance and it's a very safe area. If you want to party hardy, walk a couple blocks south and there are plenty of bars and music to party by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2013

This place was exceptionally clean! The grounds were not only well cared for but better looking than the pictures online. It is walking distance to the beach, seriously a 1 min walk, and restaurants and bars may be 4 minutes. The decor is outstanding, very warm and inviting. There is everything you could ever want as long as you are aware of certain things that are not mentioned. First of all, I am 64, and by friend is 58 - so we are beyond the Partying Stage. However, one night we got home at around 10:30 PM, and thought we would have a nightcap by the pool. Except they turned off the lights at 11:00. Well, after all we were the only ones there. So we went to the patio table outside our room, only to have those lights turned off too. We understand, but we would have made different plans for the evening, if we knew this in advance. For us it was a lack of communication, that's all. I still feel it was excellent because of the value, cleanliness, service, location, and even the comfortable bed!! I don't think one small communication should deter this location for being an excellent. It truly was...IF YOU are looking for nothing but peace, quiet (you could hear the ocean from the patio outside our room,), this is the place. If you want to party, it is a 5 min walk. I would recommend this to anyone, just know what you re looking for.

Room Tip: Bathroom does not have a fan, so in humid weather, i had a 'very bad hair day".
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank justjnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2013

We are so sorry for turning off the lights because we understand evenings at the Blue Seas Courtyard are magical! It was probably because we did not notice that anyone was sitting outside. We always leave our decorative lights on until 11 pm as a matter of course. Howerver, if guests are still enjoying the outdoor ambience past 11 we are happy to keep the pool and grounds lighting on until 12 midnight when we turn in for the evening. Thank you so much for the feedback. Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2013

This our third or fourth time staying here and I would not stay anywehere else! It is clean, comfortable, right by the water, friendly and easy going! Clean is a top priority for us and I honestly am amazed at how well kept up the pace always is! I wouldn't change a thing and honestly this place has made me want to choose Lauderdale By The Sea as a vacation destination and not just a place I need to stay when visiting my 95 year old grandmother. I am hooked! Thanks so much!

Room Tip: I like the seconf floor rooms for the possible view but all seem wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sean w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2013

After much research, we are SOO pleased with this place! It was more than we expected! We actually stayed in rooms 3,6 & 12. And we don't regret having to move. We got to see different rooms and write an even better review then! Our favorite was room #6. All the rooms were extremely clean, spacious, and decorated perfectly! But we liked the little patio out front of room #6. The pool was bath water warm! The location was perfect. Only used the car to drive to the mall for dinner one night. Everything else was within walking distance. One evening, they closed off the streets & had an excellent band perform. We walked down the street to attend Sunrise Easter Church Service. This will be our #1 pick for any future vacation spots!
(Praying they will have vacancies when we need it)

Room Tip: We liked the view of room #12' but felt the balcony was not quiet wide enough. But the view was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sitter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
406 reviews
0 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
280 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £121 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing