We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our home away from home.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Blue Seas Courtyard
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We LOVE the Blue Seas Courtyard. It is the perfect place to stay in Ft. Lauderdale. It is suited for an extended stay with a kitchenette equipped with microwave, stove, coffee maker, fridge and all the dishes and utensils, but we only stay for a week at a time. Just across the street from the beach access point; the complementary beach chairs and umbrellas are a great extra. The sweet couple that owns the place are a delight and they really pay attention to every detail because the Blue Seas Courtyard is their home. We've stayed there 3 times over the years and we will always return when we are in Ft. Lauderdale. Can't wait to book out next stay!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spooky_jones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (391)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 391 reviews

Reviewed 10 May 2013

A husband and wife own the Blue Seas Courtyard and give it the loving care they would give their own home and treat their guests like family.

Clean, check, excellent.
Service, check, excellent
Location, just across the street from the ocean.

I would recommend Blue Seas Courtyard.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sansan22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

My husband I had not been away alone in 5 years and decided we were going to take a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. After booking our cruise we began the process of finding a place to stay before hand. We were going to be arriving 3 days prior to our ships departure and was looking for a reasonably priced, clean hotel near the beach with a pool. We found Blue Seas courtyard and decided that's where we would stay. When we drove down the street I was very nervous because I always here horror stories about people booking trips online and when they arrive it is dirty, stuff is broken and there is bugs. After pulling in the yard I was so very excited! Super clean, adorable yard and pool area and it turns out that this place is owned by a husband and wife who live onside and the office is located within their home!!!!!!! Everything was immaculate! The help was super friendly and you felt right at home! The beach was directly across the street and was very clean! There was shopping and delicious restaurants within walking distance. All around a perfect experience and cannot wait to go back. Whew are taking our children on a cruise thanksgiving week and we are bummed out to find that it is sold out..... But not surprised!!!!! Thanks so much!!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alibby0701704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2013

At the Blue Seas Courtyard our goal is to "pleasantly surprise" each and every first-time guest! Website photos can look wonderful but you keep your fingers crossed hoping that what is promised is actually what you get. Our guests tell us all the time that our 'hacienda' is even better than what they hoped for. After 41 years of innkeeping, seeing our guests pleasantly surprised is still what it is all about! Cristie and Marc Furth

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Blue Seas Courtyard. It was quaint, cozy, quiet and very clean -- just what we wanted and needed. Plus, beach access was ideal -- right across a relatively quiet street - perfect! Blue Seas Courtyard isn't big -- only 12 units -- which adds to its charm. Free parking was provided. The accommodations were more than adequate -- the king size bed was comfortable, kitchen efficiency was the perfect size, bathrooms nicely remodeled. Very clean. Ideal for more mature couples looking for a quiet place to stay that is within walking distance to restaurants, the fishing pier, and easy access to interstates, etc. I agree with another reviewer that if you are looking for a party place, this is not the place for you. Also, probably not much for kids to do there. Blue Seas Courtyard will definitely see us again!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paula L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

This is our second year staying the Blue Seas Courtyard. Again it was a pleasure. The room was roomy and very clean. The bathroom had been newly remodeled and was beautiful. Gary, Marc and Crissie were always around if we needed anything and you can tell they really care about the place. We will be back next year.

Marie and Bob Mc

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarieAnn60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2013

Enjoyed our 4 day family stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard. Close to the beach, fishing pier, town, and easy access to highways to get to Ft. Lauderdale or Miami attractions. Very Clean and the owners take pride in their motel. Having the efficiency was nice for breakfast items, drinks, and snacks. Pool was nice addition, and landscaping and outdoor decorations were quaint. I would recommend this motel to my family and friends.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2013

Blue Seas Courtyard is a quiet, cozy and lovely place. If you want to party while on vacation, this is not the place to stay. However if you're looking to relax by the pool, enjoy the scenery, go the ocean and have no worries...this is the place. It's exceptionally clean, the owners and staff are very friendly and very accomodating. It's like a mini resort. Second year that my daughter and I stayed here and we wouldn't change a thing. Everything is within walking distance and it's a very safe area. If you want to party hardy, walk a couple blocks south and there are plenty of bars and music to party by.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
188 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
406 reviews
0 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
184 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
282 reviews
0.2 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blue Seas Courtyard? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Seas Courtyard

Address: 4525 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £120 - £163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Seas Courtyard 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Blue Seas Courtyards is a charming boutique hotel that offers the unique feel of Old World Mexico in a beachside setting. Inside and out the Blue Seas Courtyard is an artist's paradise offering delightfully decorated accommodations and lush, tropical grounds. We are excellently located just one block from the village square day and night amenities and 50 feet from the beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Blue Seas Courtyard reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Seas Courtyard Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Courtyard Blue Seas
Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea
Lauderdale By The Sea Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing