We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Blue Seas Courtyard
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Southern Seas(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Orleans(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Beachside Village Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villas by the Sea(Fort Lauderdale)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicaire Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dee Jay Beach Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (404)
Filter reviews
404 results
Traveller rating
342
53
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
342
53
8
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmexican decoracross the streetmexican haciendawithin walking distancemexican potteryunique placethe upper levelcookie cutterrelaxing environmentshort walkrooms are extremelygrocery storethe entire propertybeach chairslow keyfew blockslaid back
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 404 reviews
Reviewed 17 November 2013

We have just returned from spending ten days at this delightful hacienda; we loved the Mexican décor. Lovely pool area surrounded by lush plants and colorful decorations. We stayed in Unit 12, an efficiency on the 2nd floor, quiet, clean and very spacious for the two of us. The king-size bed was comfy, and the kitchen and dinette area had everything we needed to make meals.

It is the perfect location, - beach is across a quiet street (BSC supply beach towels, chairs, and umbrellas); everything is within walking distance – restaurants, bars, Publix grocery store, CVS.

You can see all the TLC that goes into this place, Christie and Marc take pride in ‘their home’ and make you feel so welcome. Gary welcomed us and was always on hand to answer any questions we had.

We have no hesitation in recommending the Blue Seas Courtyard. We had a relaxing, wonderful vacation and hopefully one day we will return.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you! It really is all about TLC! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2013

After a very long flight from Germany, encountering delays and no transportation the staff at the Blue Seas were very attending in welcoming us and making our stay very comfortable. The room was left open for us with a light on and extremely clean. My wife, girls and I were beat and frustrated from the trip but after we arrived at the hotel it felt like arriving into an oasis after crossing a long desert. The pool water was very clean and the outside area was well kept. A minute walk to the beach, five minutes to the local grocery store and a quiet street with a few well located establishments make this area the best to relax. Of course Blue Seas Courtyard is surrounded by other hotels but this family operated made me and my family feel at home away from home. Thanks to Cristie, her husband and staff.

Room Tip: The hotel is located in a very quiet street with minimal traffic passing thru and there is no disturbance noice from any establishment near so I would say any room is a good room to rest. All rooms have kitchen, TV, wireless internet, closets, comfortable beds and there is a washer/dryer, beach chairs, umbrella and and outside shower available.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2013

When finally arriving at our hotel after a long travel time we want our guests to walk into their accommodations and say ahhhh...this is wonderful!!! So fresh and clean...so cozy and comfortable...so charming and beautiful! I'm so glad I booked at the Blue Seas Courtyard!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great location one block from the beach and within walking distance to bars and restaurants.
Loved the unique rooms with Mexican theme. We received a warm welcome from Gary who gave us information about the area.
Beach chairs and umbrellas are freely available to take to the beach.
The pool area is peaceful and we'll maintained.
Would definitely recommend.

Room Tip: Room 12 was quiet and had views of the pool and ocean.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Africabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you very much! We are very proud of our excellent location - just 50 steps to the beach and a scenic one block walk along oceanfront El Mar Drive to the beautiful new downtown village.
Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013 via mobile

one block from the beach a perfect little hideaway managed by attentive owners who care about their property. Lovely pool area in a lush setting. Room 1 fine for 2 people, small kitchen with big fridge, stove and microwave. Very bright and colorful (Mexican decor, a bit kitschy but nice). Motel located in quiet street but Lauderdale by the Sea restaurants in walking distance (! village center is being renovated, big construction site till approx dec. 2013). Owners very nice and helpful. I can only recommend this place.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
Thank Nucita100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you very much! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We have just returned from a most enjoyable little getaway at this lovely little oasis, with its charming and inviting Mexican-themed décor. Kudos to Marc and Cristie for maintaining such a welcoming property - clean pool, and immaculate, well-appointed units. Location is great with the beach just across the street, the grocery store just five minutes away, and several restaurants close by. Another visit to the Lauderdale-by-the-Sea area would certainly warrant a stay at the Blue Seas Courtyard.

Room Tip: Unit #12 is a great second-floor efficiency unit that offers a view of both the pool and the ocean.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlueSeasCourtyard, Owner at Blue Seas Courtyard, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2014

Thank you! We look forward to your next visit to the 'hacienda'! Cristie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews