We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place i have ever stayed!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Coral Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Coral Key Inn
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best place i have ever stayed!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2013

Love location, best service, very clean, next to the beach,walking distance to everything, very save for adults and kids, I felt like I was at home ,best restorants,, all walking distance 5 minutes away

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Niky08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    109
    40
    15
    9
    4
See reviews for
59
79
11
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2013

I've been vacationing in South Florida every year for over 20 years and this was the worst place I've stayed. The biggest problem was the resident manager who was a real negative Nellie who cast a cloud over our stay. She is an elderly woman, apparently hard of hearing who keeps her TV and phone volume turned up on high. Unlike places which are professionally managed, she does not understand the gentle art of making people feel welcome.
The property is old and marginally maintained; there is one window air conditioner for the entire apartment, and there were a number of minor maintenance issues. The apartment and especially the kitchen, is very sparsely furnished. The kitchen has the bare minimum, and there are no food storage or serving containers. The rooms have blinds but there are no room darkening curtains, so unless you like to sleep in a brightly lite room, this is not a good choice as there are outside lights shining in all night.
The housekeeper was pleasant, but the manager was not.
This could have been a reasonable location with better management, but as it is, we will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Choose a different place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Sara J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2012

We just recently received a transfer to South Florida for my husbands job. We decided to come down a month ahead of our move and stayed at the Coral Key with our 2 year old and 6 month old. We felt right at home the whole month we stayed. Joan the manager was wonderful with our children and even made arraignments for swim lessons for our 2 year old during our stay.

What a wonderful town with lots to do. An easy walking distance to the grocery store. I definitely would recommend this little inn to anyone that wants to feel at home while being on vacation. We will definitely be recommending the Coral Key to our friends that visit from up North.

Thank you Joan for your hospitality!

Room Tip: We stayed in a ground floor unit that worked best for us since we had children. We felt very safe ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laura32655
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

We stay at Coral Key during our winter vacations (for South America), from July to August since 2001, We will never change this wonderful Hotel, this year we came with our entire family, our grandsons say "we want to live here" they and us feel so good because the kindness and hospitality of our dearest friend and Manager of Coral Key Mrs. Joan Roberts, a warmful lady that is permanently taking care of all of us and making our stance happy and safety. we feel as at home.
We recomend Coral Key to all our family and friends and all of them came and return always.
A better place and a better Manager: imposible!!

Room Tip: if you are two persons, the Studio is the best choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mariella165
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Isidro, Lima, Peru
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Me and my family have been coming to Coral key Inn for the last 15 years. The hotel is great, very close to the beach, great rooms, excellent service. Every summer we come, we feel at home. We know Joan, the manager, for many years. She is wonderful. I am sure once you come to Coral Key, you will be back in your next vacations to Fort Lauderdale.
Carlos Pigati (PERU).

Room Tip: Best room is No. 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Carlos P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Laurel, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2012

My husband and I have stayed at the Coral Key Inn for many years, returning to the same room every year in May. We just returned from another fantastic trip. Rooms are clean, pool is beautiful, and its only steps from the most beautiful beach. Joan does watch over the place, but it is great knowing that she knows everyone who walks on to the property. She has always treated us well, having the room ready early whenever it is not in use, and allowing late check outs when no one is coming into the room. I love being able to walk to grocery store, restaurants and bars. We used the grill for the first time this year and enjoyed a Mothers Day Cook Out by the Pool. Can't wait to go back next year!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Karen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I had read some of the reviews about the CORAL KEY as we, as smart travellers, should do .One thing I have come to realize about reviews is that it is an averaged out guide for us to make our final decision. The guest that wrote a abrasive review about Joan was totally inaccurate with her words . There is not doubt in my mind that 4 families travelling together ,most likely with children,would have negative criticizim along most of their travels . Joan was very kind and fair to my wife and 2 boys as we stayed 3 days and then extended it for another day. The pools , grounds,rooms were all satisfactory,and the best part we were able to get all the NHL playoff games on our tv [which we couldn't at other 4 star hotels in the Lauderdale area] .
We would not hesitate to stay here again

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank darryl a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Key Inn

Property: Coral Key Inn
Address: 4601 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Key Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotel.de so you can book your Coral Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Key Hotel
Coral Key Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing