We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“" Great place to vacation"”
Review of Coral Key Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coral Key Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We have stayed at the Coral Key many times over the past few years. The Management and housekeeping are always very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice and clean and the location is great for doing whatever you need. We have met many nice people sitting around the pool. Just an all around great place to stay! Hope to come back again next year.

Room Tip: "" What we know about they are all good."
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank TerrySheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

122 - 128 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2014

very good view the ocean is right there close to commerial were the action is ,very nice
manager and workers, nice pool we enjoyed the guest that were vactioning as well we had anice time there by the pool in the afternoon when thje sun is going down in west

Room Tip: top floor 26
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank appleseed505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

Property is well run and Tughba does an outstanding job as does the housekeeping staff, no complaints at all with location, everything is right there within walking distance. LBTS is a great, quiet and quaint destination

Room Tip: Place is small and all rooms are freat
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank travelingduo01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORALKEYINN_LBTS, General Manager at Coral Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear travelingduo01,

It is priceless to hear from our guests that we are achieving our goals here at Coral Key Inn. A good reputation is obviously important for all businesses but for us it means more than that. We feel wonderful if we can make each and every our guests to want to come back and make their stay the most comfortable and friendly one. As the manager of the hotel since last year I would not be able to make this possible without the people I am working with.

We will always be more than happy to see you back.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

WE Have stayed at the Coral Key many times and have always had a pleasant stay. The rooms are comfortable and large. the new management made our stay even more enjoyable-- they are very friendly and helpful. We are looking forward to returning next year.

Room Tip: The largest rooms available one bedroom with a sleeper sofa in the living room. More than adequate...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Eddiem3731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORALKEYINN_LBTS, General Manager at Coral Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2014

Dear Eddiem3731,

It is priceless to hear from our guests that we are achieving our goals here at Coral Key Inn. A good reputation is obviously important for all businesses but for us it means more than that. We feel wonderful if we can make each and every our guests to want to come back and make their stay the most comfortable and friendly one. As the manager of the hotel since last year I would not be able to make this possible without the people I am working with.

We will always be more than happy to see you back.

THANK YOU!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

We needed a place to get away and relax, and this fit the bill. Directly across from a beach access, so though not on the beach you can see the beach. Nice pool and courtyard area for relaxing and getting sun. Courteous, helpful staff.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

We just got back after a night at the Coral Key Inn. We've stayed in many hotels/inns along El Mar Drive and really enjoy this place! The location is perfect, you can't hear anything that's going on outside of your room, and there's a small pool and a grill to cook out on. Sure, it's an older building, but most places in the same price range are! We enjoyed one of the 1 bedroom apartments. Will definitely go back to do what we had planned to do as we had to leave early because my husband is ill. This is our favorite place in LBTS due to it's location, apartment style living, comfort, and noise level and price! Surprised it doesn't get higher ratings.

Room Tip: the 1 bedrooms are quite spacious and the couch is comfortable! Kitchen has enough to prepare meals...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ChiCubsFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We´ve been here for the first time, and liked the nice and comfortable room and especially the familiar atmosphere very much. The staff was really friendly and welcoming and cared about everything. At the end of our stay our little daughter forgot her stuffed animal in the room. Not only the staff send it back to us they also got a new one - since they didn´t find our old toy at first. We definitely will come again and recommend the place. It´s not the newest spot, but as mentioned very personal and caring and just seconds away from the beach. So there´s nothing you´d miss.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Irmela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CORALKEYINN_LBTS, General Manager at Coral Key Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Dear Irmela,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Coral Key Inn.

Our aim of work is always to give the best service as possible and make people feel they are special for us. We extremely care for our little guests and make the most possible to have them a great time and memory of Coral Key Inn.Looks like we achieved this time.

Hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
403 reviews
0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
185 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Florida Resort
Best Florida Resort
#15 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Key Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Key Inn

Address: 4601 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3635
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#11 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £71 - £199 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Coral Key Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Coral Key Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Key Hotel
Coral Key Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing