We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Castle by the Sea
Nearby Hotels
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$152
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$107
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Courtyard(Lauderdale by the Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
93
44
15
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
93
44
15
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationpool areaminute walk to beachscuba diving and snorkelingbuilding next doormicrowave and coffee makergeneral managermom and popan older buildingfull kitchennice poolold style floridaenjoyed our staystay there againclean roomsan umbrellatwo blocks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i stayed one week in the nice hotel. the owner is a great guy, towels, umbrella, beach chair, parking
everythings are free
even a smile
great location 2 minutes walk of beach, restaurants, public store
i'd save this for me
jean

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jcpyram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

My wife and I had a relaxing and rejuvenating weeklong stay in early April. The hotel is one block from the beach, and lots of nice restaurants and bars. Our room was very clean (if simple), and the grounds were well manicured and relaxing. Maybe the best part is the friendly and caring staff. Dan, the manager, bent over backwards to make sure we had a great stay, providing us with beach towels, an umbrella, a cooler and more. The only recommendation I could make would be to either provide coffee in the morning or provide a simple coffee maker in each room. Overall, it was a great week at an affordable price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank TwoLittleFeet13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

we did not get a very good check in as the room was not ready/// after getting that fixed we got happy, don't worry///the room was clean or I mean rooms///a very friendly place to stay & owner was very helpful///location was good for everything///we would stay there again,anytime///ero

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erosenfi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

The owner, Daniel, is professional. He has definatly read the hospitality 101 textbook. He goes above and beyond to make his guest feel welcome. Moreover, he is an excellent host. Helpful and there with a solution to your problem. THe property is shabby chic charming. VERY CLEAN. This is a fantastic place to stay if you don't want to spend a fortune, and still be close to the beach. The rooms are clean and cute, but if you are bothered by noise, the AC runs all night. It is also smoker friendly. So if you smoke, there are ashtrays in the pool area. Which is a few steps from your room. No smoking in the rooms. I am a seasoned traveler. I personally prefere a smaller hotel with an onsight owner, to a high rise stuffy hotel. If you are too, Castle by the Sea will fulfill all your expectations.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Sher W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We stayed here last weekend. The rooms are not modern, but nice. We spent most of our time at the beach and the square just a few minutes walk away. For the location, the price was fantastic. The breakfast offered on Sunday morning was a thoughtful gesture the owner included. We would totally stay here again and would recommend to other travelers.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Parithon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews