We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Local Vietnamese Food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Basilic Vietnamese Grill

Basilic Vietnamese Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Vietnamese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
95 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Local Vietnamese Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Just a block from the beach in Fort Lauderdale. Very busy as it is small. Great food and service. They have a variety of soups and noodle dishes. The food comes out quickly so the wait for a table is not bad. We had the Salmon rolls, seafood curry and spicy stir fried seafood. Small bar with beer and wine.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JBG67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    110
    73
    30
    7
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bronx, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Try something different”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

Located only a block or two from the tourist area I was glad to try this wonderful establishment. Everything we ordered was very enjoyable. Prices most reasonable. Waitress was most helpful. Would go back again.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank onthebeach1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Love It”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2014 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Went there on one cold evening for dinner and ordered the usual Pho soup. I always order my Pho with half of the noodle and extra Hoisin Sauce. PERFECT!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kusagami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wisconsin
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“favorite restaurant in lbts”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014

i love the food in this restaurant and have eaten here many times....a favorite place to also bring out of town guests.....it is quiet with a nice atmosphere....a block or two away from the craziness of the more touristy restaurants....if you are looking to enjoy a good meal, reasonably priced, close to all of the action in town but not right in the middle of the action, this is the place to be!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bellisimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2014

The food here is so good, it's cravable! Everything I've had here is good but we never skip the pho. So light, clean and clean but filling at the same time! Must try in Fort Lauderdale!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank LilyP58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Basilic Vietnamese Grill also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Basilic Vietnamese Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing