We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 17 January 2014

Our family was inbetween residences and new to South Florida. We happened upon Beachside Village Resort. What a find. The accomodations, service and the coffee every morning were just what we hoped for. Everyone we met, travelers, staff, and owners were so nice. They know how to treat people. We walked to Lauderdale by the Sea every day and night. No need to fight traffic or find a parking spot :) Now we have the perfect place to accomodate more relatives than we can fit in our condo. We HIGHLY recommend.

Room Tip: We loved the Nantucket suite, 2 bedrooms and bath, kitchenette and a nice family room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rebecca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

662 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    627
    30
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
217
260
35
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (202)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2014

We changed our reservation to BVR from another hotel just days before, and are so glad we did. Dave had a warm welcome ready, even after our late flight resulted in a 2am arrival. Our two bedroom suite was beautiful, spotless, and well-outfitted with comfy beds and a kitchenette. The grounds are immaculate, and everyone on the property very helpful. We took advantage of the ocean kayak, bikes and tennis racquets available to borrow. Pool-side cabanas are a nice option for a game of cards or to read a book. The beach is just across the street, and restaurants, Publix and anything else you could need close by. They'll even ferry you where you need to be by golf cart. Needless to say, we will be back.

Room Tip: Select one not right on the main pool in case families with small (loud) children are visiting!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 10kin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North of Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2014

From the minute we entered the lovingly restored resort, we were welcomed and at home. Everything was wonderful, especially the hospitality of Lucke, Dave, Joe, Mike, Lilianna and the entire staff. Every detail of the Nantucket Suite was perfect with all the comforts of our own Cape Cod cottage.

We enjoyed all the amenities the resort offered including the pool, cabanas, snorkeling equipment, bikes, Tommy Bahama beach chairs, umbrellas, rooftop observation deck,,poolside grill and a laundry facility.

BVR is directly across from the beach and short walk to all the Lauderdale By The Sea restaurants. The Continental breakfast by the pool was an unexpected treat.

Over the years, we have stayed at several resorts in Lauderdale By The Sea. BVR is far superior in cleanliness, comfort, quality, luxury and service to any other place we have stayed! BVR deserves 5 stars!!!! We can't wait to return for a longer stay...Soon!

Room Tip: The Nantucket Suite, with elegant décor and spectacular hand-crafted master carpentry evident, is HI...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank soxfannumberone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014

My wife and I were extremely pleased with our stay, accomodations and service at BVR. We travelled with our 3 year old son and 3 month old daughter so to arrive at BVR and discover this gem of a property so close to the downtown Lauderdale By the Sea restaurants and shops was a huge relief. Everything was easy walking distance from BVR: the beach, the Publix, restaurants, a Walgreens, etc. The reviews here are spot on. My only knock on the resort is that the wifi signal was weak. Small gripe for an otherwise truely rewarding vacation.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mdobes12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 January 2014

We have spent 10 days over the Christmas Holidays at this resort. The Beachside Resort is very well located. The beach access is across the street. There's a mall with grocery store , pharmacy and more located only 1 block away. There are lots of restaurants near by. We didn't rent a car , we used the public transit which was easy with a bus stop right on the corner. The resort has been completely renovated . It is extremely clean and very well maintained. They offer free coffee every morning and free breakfast on week days. The 2 pools are heated and you can borrow beach chairs and bicycles. We had a studio on the 2nd floor with 2 balconies. They provide beach towels and daily housekeeping even on Christmas day. Mike & Liliana provided us with a very friendly , prompt and efficient service. They made us feel at home. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GinetteandMichel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 December 2013

We recently spent two weeks at this great resort. We had a studio with a balcony on the 2nd floor overlooking the pool. The property is well maintained, and while we were there work continued to make it even better. A little bit disturbing with the noise from the workmen, but the staff compensated by doing little extra things for us during our stay. The staff, Dave, Lucky and Liliana, is the most important asset at this hotel, they made us feel so welcome and made sure that we felt that way during our entire stay. We liked it so much that we booked a 2nd stay in march.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lillemor K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here for a few days after our cruise and could have not picked a better place. You are welcomed with open arms and made to feel right a home! The accommodations were amazing. Everything was brand new and immaculate. The beach is across the street and they provide chairs, towels and snorkeling gear! There is a lot within walking distance and everyone is so nice. We can't wait to go back! This is truly a hidden gem!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Izzywizzy42010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 375 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 265 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
0.5 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Property: Beachside Village Resort
Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Beachside Village Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing