We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Three years in a row!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Another great stay at BVR! This was our third year in a row and it gets better each year. Stayed in a studio by the El Mar pool (3 weeks) which is our favorite area, a little quieter than the main pool. We were greeted with the Sunset cocktail party at check-in lol! Great way to start. The updates being done are really beautiful and the resort remains super clean and well maintained. Love the newly re-done parking spots and the Beach House addition. Just an update: they no longer offer the free Mon-Fri breakfast at the VIllage Pump but instead have a continental breakfast by the main pool. Yogurt, fruit, delicious multigrain bread for toasting and of course Roberto's coffee!. It's the weekday breakfast I prefer so it's not a deal breaker for me lol! Also, the monthly Sunset cocktail parties are now weekly on Fridays by the main pool! Thanks to everyone at BVR: Dave, Lucke, Liliana, Roberto, Joe, etc. We had such a wonderful time and will be counting the months to our return in 2015 (already booked). Cannot wait to see what the new updates will be, maybe a room for "Hull" lol??

Room Tip: I prefer the second floor studios by the El Mar pool. It's quieter to me, the pool is not as fr...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Finnatic1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

454 - 460 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

This continues to a great place to stay and everyone now knows it. Can be difficult to get a reservation. Friday nights they have a party for the guests poolside with free open bar, music which was great and snacks. Very nice gathering. They no longer offer free breakfast and tokens for drinks at the restaurants they own at the pier. Instead they have a very basic continental breakfast, but it starts at 9am which for me was to late. Bread, yogurt and fruit were the main offerings. Found it easier to go the couple blocks to Publix and pick up a few things for the fridge instead of waiting until 9am. Nice they offer something, but it's not fabulous. Connecting doors between rooms could use to be soundproofed. A few nights of my recent visit the next door neighbors were loud and the sound travels through this door. Ear plugs worked ok, but maybe they could insulate this area. Overall I love visiting here and hope I can score a reservation the next time I'm in the area.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank PlanetR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

My husband and I escaped for a romantic weekend away and wanted to be on or near the water. Beachside Village Resort did not disappoint and was even better than we expected! All of the rooms resemble Cape Cod decor and are named after different cities like Princeton, Edgar, etc.

The grounds were immaculate, as were the rooms with a rooftop deck and pool with covered cabanas. We received wine & beer upon arrival, we were personally escorted to our room, and had free parking. The entire property was lit with lights at night and the rooftop deck provided a great view of the ocean. This property is just a short walk from the downtown area, restaurants, where we enjoyed live music on Saturday night. We cannot wait to go back!!!!

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at BVR. The rooms and property are immaculate reminiscent of Cape Cod while in a tropical setting. There is a great sense of attention to detail from the flameless candles in each room to the beach chairs and towels available to all the guests. The entire staff is very accommodating and attentive to your every need and we look forward to returning next year. We have already told many of our friends how enjoyable BVR is. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Book ahead of time - they will continue to stay very full with this service!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TXMARTINS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2014

My husband and I recently had the opportunity to stay at BVR. The rooms and property are immaculate reminiscent of Cape Cod while in a tropical setting. There is a great sense of attention to detail from the flameless candles in each room to the beach chairs and towels available to all the guests. The entire staff is very accommodating and attentive to your every need and we look forward to returning next year. We have already told many of our friends how enjoyable BVR is. Thank you for a wonderful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linda F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2014

This was my third year there and, as usual, it was perfect. Thank you Dave, Lucke, Roberto, Liliana & Dave. Very, very clean & great location. The updates this year were simply beautiful. I missed the other side, have always stayed near the main pool. Missed it.

Room Tip: I love the rooms near the main pool. This year we had a room near the other pool and I wasn't a...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lillian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had the pleasure of spending a few days at the BVR and couldn't be happier with our experience. This place is top notch! The rooms and property are immaculate and tastefully decorated with that Cape Cod, MA, flair - complete with Patriots spirit scattered throughout. The well thought-out details show that the guests' needs and experience were at the forefront of the decision making. All members of the staff are genuinely friendly and make you feel like you are part of the family. The location is perfect - walking distance to many shops/restaurants/bars; the beach is across the street and chairs/towels/umbrella/boogie boards are available to borrow for the day; and it's a short drive to the main drag of Ft. Lauderdale for something different.

An absolute must for the perfect Florida getaway! Book early, though, because it's a very popular place - especially with return visitors!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMV_THA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2014

Spent three wonderful days pre-cruise at this wonderful resort. The room and the grounds were immacculate and the service could not be beat. Close to beach, resaurants, supermarkets. Everything within walking distance.Do not stay anywhere else. Thank you Lucke, Liliana, & Dave for your tremendous hospitality. Can't wait to come back.

-Pat

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BoSox2561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#6 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Beachside Village Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing