We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beachside Village Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I am writing this review whilst waiting at the airport to return home , I didn't want to wait another day before writing. My husband and I just spent six wonderful nights in a beautiful studio. These last six nights were at the end of a trip full of five star resorts in the keys and Miami. But not one of them came close to the perfection that is at beachside village resort.from the owner to the maintenance staff everyone in the office and not forgetting the maids, everyone makes you feel so important and valued as a guest. I haven't mentioned names because I should hate to leave someone out , they were all great . We shall most definitely return x

Room Tip: we had studio no5 " narrangesset" right near the pool
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jan m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (699)
There are newer reviews for Beachside Village Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

416 - 422 of 699 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

Just spent 4 days, 3 nights at the beautiful Beachside Village Resort. Amy was helpful, enthusiastic and pleasant with every encounter, from her call to invite is to stay till the last day of the visit. We were very happy to receive a summer special with 1 night free after a stay of 2 nights. All the staff we had connect with were equally friendly. It was a breath of fresh air to have contact with folks who are genuinely happy to be at work. Clearly there is an upbeat customer friendly attitude at BVR.

The facility was exactly as pictured and described. Our room, the Kennebunkport, a 2BR/1BR, was spacious, very pretty and suited our needs perfectly. I appreciated having the wall unit AC so each bedroom and the main area could be suited to the individuals. They weren't noisy either (for wall units)! The entire place was clean and welcoming.

My only recommendation, put up towel hangers on the back of every door in every room. We didn't have anywhere to hang damp towels for 4 people who were swimming and wet constantly.

It is 50 ft from the beach access making it perfectly placed. We left our car there and walked into the village for meals. They were very accommodating when my son and family visited allowing them to leave the van in the facilities parking area. That was a plus since parking in Lauderdale by the Sea is very limited!

The little town is cute and quaint. The meals are pricey so it pays to get to the store the first day unless you want to buy all your meals out. But the food we did have was well done and tasty.

The beach was gorgeous and the water crystal clear. Lots of pretty fish to entertain the little ones who spent a lot of time trying to catch them in a bucket. I am from the west coast of Florida and was thrilled to have cooler breezes and evenings than we have here! Even in June.

I rarely vacation in the same place twice but would happily return to BVR.


I rarely stay in the same place twice but would easily return to BVR.
I rarely stay in the same place twice but would easily return to BVR.

Room Tip: If > than 2-3 adults, might want the 2nd bathroom.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anne c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This is my family's third trip to BVR and each year only gets better. The pool areas are clean and beautiful reminiscent of a time gone by. The rooms are lovely with a Cape Cod feel. The staff and ownership are friendly and make sure they provide your vacation with that personal touch. BVR is my little piece of heaven on earth.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LNGSLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Just stayed at the Beachside Village Resort for 3 nights last week. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and accommodating, and switched us to a larger room with a King sized bed when we first arrived. The room itself was beautifully remodeled, clean and fresh. The resort has 2 pools, and is a very short walk to the beautiful beach. Beach umbrellas and chairs are provided, and there is a light breakfast also provided each morning.

The resort is a short walk to a grocery store, and a variety of delicious restaurants, no need to drive anywhere once you check in. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mab6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

My wife and I stayed in February of 2014. The staff knew our names by the next morning. We needed to move from our first room because of a booking conflict. The staff move our stuff while we went to breakfast. This is such a GREAT place to stay we are going back next week and bring our boys and their girls. Highly recommended. 5 stars in my book

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ray J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

FABULOUS RESORT!!! We live locally but look to get away for the weekend every once in a while and this is the only place we will stay!!! Beautiful rooms, great staff, relaxing pool area with cabanas and a short walk to town! We LOVE this place and recommend it highly!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eve U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

From the moment you walk in to Beachside Village Resort, you know you made the right choice. Dave, Lucke and their staff welcome you like you're family. Rooms are well decorated, comfortable and SPOTLESS! The pools and the grounds are extremely well kept. Every morning we were greeted by Roberto with a friendly smile asking us if there was anything we needed. All of this, then add a beautiful, clean beach, a great little town center, with wonderful restaurants, live music, a laid back enjoy yourself feel, all within walking distance. This was our second stay and we are already planning our next visit to this "Perfect" beach vacation spot. If you are looking for a clean, comfortable, friendly place where you are treated special from the moment you check in until you check out, then Beachside Village Resort is the place you want to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Judy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
100 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
396 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
381 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
272 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#6 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Village Resort

Address: 4553 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We invite you to discover the difference here at The Beachside Village Resort. With almost 3 acres of beautifully landscaped grounds guests will relax and enjoy Lauderdale by the Sea. With our charming New England coastal style accommodations and award winning services you are sure to unwind. We are 50 steps to the pristine beach and shimmering blue Atlantic Ocean. With 2 heated pools, poolside cabanas and the rooftop deck overlooking the Atlantic Ocean you are sure to find a quiet spot to relax. Enjoy the following complimentary Beachside Village Resort amenities:• Poolside Gas Grills•Beach chairs/Umbrellas• Ocean Kayaks • Paddle Board • Snorkeling Gear• Tennis• WIFI Access • Guest Laundry Facilities • Golf Cart Transportation • Fresh Roasted Columbian Coffee served daily poolside 7:00am to 11:00am assorted yogurts, biscotti and fresh fruit served Monday to Friday 9:00am to 11:00am. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beachside Village Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Beachside Village Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing