We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Memories”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Memories”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014 via mobile

My husband (fiancé at that time) and I stayed in this hotel many years ago and still we have very good memories. It was year 2000, unsure if the owners changed from that time. Friendly owners, clean rooms and beautifully decorated surroundings with good attention to detail in creating exotic garden. Clean pool. Convenient location steps from the beach and not far from grocery store. Good value for sure. I would like to go there again some day.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Curious T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio G, Owner at Best Florida Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks a lot for the review, we tried our best to provide you with everything that's in our hand, hope you visit our Hotel again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    130
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
132
133
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

This is the 3rd time we have stayed here and it continues to impress and exceed. The staff are incredibly friendly and the grounds are kept impeccable. 2 short blocks to the beach and shops and a real great comfortable value.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobC314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio G, Owner at Best Florida Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thanks for all your good comments, we tried our best to be better day by day. Hope to see you guys again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Cruz, Bolivia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

I will recommend everyone who want to go Home from Home, we stay for tree weeks and we could stayed much, much longer, is beautiful, romantic, perfect for relaxing by the pool.
Great location, nice room, and the most helpful staff, this hotel has everything most large chain hotels will never have. Ahhh…..awesome, affordable, comfortable, exceptional small hotel.

Room Tip: They call a Studio, is like an efficiency with small full kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio G, Owner at Best Florida Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank You Sole, we hope to see you in the upcoming years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014 via mobile

It Is high season so hotels/motels jack their prices SO for that I can't give a FIvE star! But it's a little hidden gem. You have to be ok with a small quant older motel/hotel where the only thing missing is a shuffle board:) its a super cute place, palm trees around pool feel secluded right on main road. Now it's not worth the high
Price BuT again I get it , it's high season. The staff is over the top nice! Very accommodating! I didn't like that my room number with the code taped to window wasn't very safe, they could allow us to call when we arrive and give us key, in my opinion. Overall I would stay here in low season for price!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mistyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio G, Owner at Best Florida Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Hello,
Mistyis thank you so much for your review, we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

i highly recommend this resort, its very small but cozy and family oriented, the staff its always making sure we had all we needed, beach towels,chairs,umbrellas etc. the room i stayed for 1 week was spotless, they do room service everyday, and help us get around since were from Germany and are not familiar with the area. the pool its heated and they also provide with BBQ, just felt like i was home. the locations its perfect because the beach is 5 minutes walk from here, there's also a shopping center only one block away (publix,subway,bank,dun-kin donuts, nail salon and cvs.

Room Tip: the studio its a great option because it has a kitchen.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivon m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mauricio G, Owner at Best Florida Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Ivon,
Thanks for such a nice review, were glad you really liked and enjoyed the Resort , it was our pleasure to assist you guys.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Milford, New Jersey
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

We ended up staying here as our favorite hotel next door was booked. Never again. The rooms are dirty even though it was cleaned before we checked in. All of the corners on the floor are dirty. The bathtub looked like it hadn't been cleaned either. This is supposed to have an equipped kitchen but the oven doesn't work, the silverware is under the sink and when we came home I turned the light on in the kitchen and a roach appeared. I pushed it in the sink and washed it down the drain. We wanted to go to the beach and asked for beach chairs. I went and picked through a pile of rusty , dirty chairs that should have been out for the garbage instead of for guests to use. Will never come here again and would not recommend this place to my worst enemy!!!!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level Contributor
467 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013

Full disclosure - I didn't end up sleeping here, but had reserved a room at a very reasonable rate for a night. Well, when i arrived, the woman at the reception desk told me that the room had flooded and she had arranged for a room (at the same price) across the street. She was very nice and walked me to the other motel. While I never saw the room, the place had that typical South Florida feel and had a cute little pool. Very convenient to the beach, the center of "the village" and a small shopping center for groceries, etc. I would recommend this place for their ability to find me another room (and one with a kitchenette) without a wrinkle. Thanks!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Decoamie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
0.7 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Property: Best Florida Resort
Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#10 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing