We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“really nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Florida Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 July 2014

The room was very clean. It is so close to the beach, restaurance. I definitely recommend to the others. We had a wonderful week there. It is a friendly and family atmosphere. We enjoy spending time in the pool and this place.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Malgorzata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (404)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

169 - 175 of 404 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2014

We really enjoyed our stay at this small but comfy resort. The management is extremely nice and accommodating. The room was very clean, organized and well distributed with a small kitchen. We enjoy spending time in the pool which was definitely not overcrowded. We love the fact that it is so close to the beach as well as to shops and restaurants which gives you a possibility to experience some of the night life.
This is our second time coming to this resort and we definitely recommend it to others and will continue to visit.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank CLAUDIA G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2014

I booked and paid for this hotel almost two months before our stay there. When we arrived early to check in, we were told that they didn't have a room for us. I complained that as I booked AND PAID IN FULL almost two months in advance we should have at least been notified that there was a problem with our booking. The office lady then escorted us over the road to another hotel that was totally vintage 1960s and truly awful! The second hotel has a published room rate of less than half the first one, and we were just supposed to put up with being ripped off in this manner with to even so much as an apology, let alone a refund!

Room Tip: Be vary wary about booking a single night at this hotel, as you might end up one the dive across the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
4  Thank MelbourneLeapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The pictures on their website don't do justice. We had a wonderful week there. It is a friendly, family atmosphere. Our rooms (got two) were clean, had nice floors (not carpet) and a great little full kitchen!! In addition they have a grill outside you can use! They also let you take/use beach chairs! It is a great location too! The swimming pool was clean and my kids enjoyed it very much. Next time I go to Fort Lauderdale I know where to stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Santiago L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We loved this place from our first contact. The staff was friendly and attentive to our every need. The rooms were beyond clean, tastefully decorated, and very comfortable. Beach towels, chairs and umbrellas are provided. The location is great, within walking distance of the beach, the pier, and several restaurants and businesses. We loved the lush tropical plants and decor in the pool area. It felt like we were in our own little tropical paradise. We will most certainly be back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank NickSlader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

The place is really small so if you are driving 30 mmph and blink once you'll pass it up. Check-in is also kinda quirky (it's a small boxy office)..no early check-ins at all..but once you get to the room, you'll be plesantly surprised..beautiful rooms that are extremely clean..and it's also 2 blocks from the beach which is nice :)









  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank streetracerx1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

This was our first time here and it was great can't complain about a thing, the staff was always helpful, they provide beach chairs, towels & even umbrellas, great location only 1 block away to the beach, shops and restaurants. Will definitely be back next year.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Armandomejia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
185 reviews
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
406 reviews
0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
187 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Address: 4628 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3620
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £79 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing