We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Family resort ever” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Best Florida Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Best Florida Resort
1 review
“Best Family resort ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2014

I will like to recommend Best Florida Resort to every one. If you looking for a place to have a relax vacation this is the best place. Staff is very welcoming and would like to thank Delia and Lidia, they were really nice and they make us feel like we were home. The cleaning staff were excellent. I really recommend this resort. I stayed with my family and it was the best, they really are kids friendly. Thank you again Best Florida Resort we had a great time.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank steveh2123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

380 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    184
    129
    36
    17
    14
See reviews for
130
130
27
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Allentown, PA
Level Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The hotel is old and in desperate need of renovation, but you've already read that from the other reviews. I read that the place was clean and some of the only complaints were the strong smell of cleaning products. We were cheerfully greeted by the smell of cleaning products which was a plus for me. It was fairly roomy for a family of 5, except the bathroom.

Now the bad part. The air conditioning unit (yes, singular, only one) was undersized and extremely loud. It was located in the main living area, but in south Florida in August you need one in the bedroom as well if it is a small room unit. The object in the living area which was probably at one time a nice futon was in poor condition and kinda gross. There were no additional, clean sheets to use for the futon, so we had to supply our own. The bedding needs to be refreshed. The sheets were not exactly stained, but they were old and worn. The floors, especially in the corners were not well cared for. Some of that could be due to being a beach rental and it is just difficult to clean all that sand all the time.

The bathroom was very small, no counter space, not well ventilated, and just not very nice. And the in-room safe did not work - no batteries and that might have fixed it.

They did have 2 newer led televisions, 2 ceiling fans, a decent kitchenette, and a bonus of a private patio with a gas grill. The refrigerator was a nice size and very clean as were the other appliances.

Scrub the floors a little bit better, replace the broken blinds and refresh some of the other items and it really isn't a bad place to stay, especially for the price. I won't be back, but I am pickier than most and would rather pay a premium for better accommodations.

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank 5MouseFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 August 2014

I stayed five nights with my family and we enjoyed our time there. Warm environment and friendly and helpful staff. Just a five minute walk to the beach. Close to amenities. Reasonable price. We will look forward to staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
2 Thank Camilo P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2014 via mobile

This is the cutest little place we have ever stayed in on vacation! Super close to the beach and very cheap compared to the hotels on the beach. The Lauderdale by the sea area is very charming! It will take you about 3 minutes to walk to the beach. Parking is limited but it's free. Very quiet hotel with very few units so the pool was never crowded. Run by nice people who will get you whatever you need. We will be back!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

Thnx alot BFR! Visiting there July
(3 Nights) ,nice ,clean ,cool location ,near to beach ,my kids love that pool, i got nice price so if i someday visiting in Ft.Lauderdale ,ill check that first! Greetings from Finland! -Sami-

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hamax78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

I spent a few nights here with my family, and we enjoyed every second. Friendly and helpful staff, and good, clean rooms. We are planning another trip and this will definitely be our first choice when it comes to places to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2014

I do not recommend it to anybody. Check-in it is to 3pm and we were that waiting for until 5:30 p.m. so that they had list to us the room. For greater surprise the bathtub was dense and they do not to fix until the following day. As far as location access to the beach because you must walk several blocks to arrive both at accesses to the beach that exist, because hotels and properties exist particulars that does not let to you pass directly to the beach. The very small place with one piscine also small. As I said to them not I recommend not my worse enemy. Thank

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
4 Thank fidenene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
0.3 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#11 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#18 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Florida Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Florida Resort

Property: Best Florida Resort
Address: 4628 N. Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#10 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Best Florida Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Best Florida Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Florida Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Best Florida
Best Florida Resort Lauderdale By The Sea

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing