We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“SUSHI HAPPY HOUR until 6 pm GREAT DEAL!”

Village Grill Sushi Bar
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“SUSHI HAPPY HOUR until 6 pm GREAT DEAL!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

They have a wonderful selection of sushi at HALF price during Happy Hour. Fun to sit outside and people watch. Our waitress was fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank hannahhempstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    17
    6
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maine
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

Great selection of fresh sushi. Love the afternoon happy hour prices!! Everything we tried was very good, but the tuna was my favorite!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank patti m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Got sick!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

It was a nice little place but my boyfriend got violently ill for a couple of days after we ate here and it was not cool. I would recommend if you want sushi to go elsewhere.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Aimee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Catharines, Canada
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Community Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

A very comfortable and welcoming place to eat, drink and meet locals and vacationers.
Great burgers!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“average sushi and uncomfortable seating”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I eat alot of sushi and being in the tri-state area have alot of really good restaurants to choose one. I felt that my sushi at the village sushi bar was only average at best and the seats are not really comfortable.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robforty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Village Grill Sushi Bar also viewed

Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 

Been to Village Grill Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing