We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Caring personalized services by owner Lana. Always on site to help you. Best hostess for her guests. Best site, everything walk”
Review of Villa Aqualina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Aqualina
1 review
“Caring personalized services by owner Lana. Always on site to help you. Best hostess for her guests. Best site, everything walk”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

Will recommended to all our friends and family. Will be back next year! Ideal and equipped for family. So clean, just renovated. Speaks several languages, european background which makes it so homy!
One of the very important criteria, one traffic light away from drugstore, food store and restaurants.
2 min walking distance to the beach. Don't have to pay for parking space.
Best accommodation for Christmas and New Year Holiday at Aruba restaurant right on the beach on Commercial blvd.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dian1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    14
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
11
14
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wellandport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 December 2012

Peter and I stayed at Villa Agualina for 4 nights on 2 separate stays. We were made to feel so welcome by Lana and she acomodated every need that we had for comfort and that home like feeling.
The pool is beautiful, the rooms are very clean and newly remodeled and the setting is one block away from the beautiful beaches. There is a long walk out pier very close by that offers great views of the ocean and the fisherman's catch of the day.The restaurants in the area are great as well. I
We will return to this beautiful motel anytime we are in the area.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Dorothy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cornwall
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This lovely little hotel was a great find. Recommended to us by the Tourist Info Office.My 3 sisters and niece had 3 very comfortable days here. Great location for the beach, shops and little bars. Enjoyed a swim in the lovely heated pool. The proprieters were so helpful and kind. Will visit again at some point.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank denise t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2012

Great location!! completely new - all renovated units! One block from grocery store, few blocks from all the restaurants and pier were you can fish. Also recommended for divers with beautiful coral reefs and perfect atmosphere to hang your wet suit outside. They have water hose outside so we could wash our equipment after a dive - which we couldn't do in other hotels or apartment buildings we stayed before. They also have BBQ area to grill your fish after you catch it - this was a great addition to all the services we had during our stay.
the owner is very helpful and provided everything we needed for our warm stay. Place is very quite, not too many units and it feels like home! The pool was extra clean and at a comfortable temperature even at a cooler nights after the dive - they controlled the temperature so the water is great to swim at any season. We can't wait to come back and have a delicious dinner at Aruba restaurant - our favorite seafood place!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Vera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rome
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2012

We lived for one week in the completely renovated house in a one bedroom appartment on the frist floor with living room, separate citchen, bathroom and a cosy bedroom. The comfort of the appartment and luxury equipement let us feel at home and provided the freedom we needed to work all day on the internet. - After our arrival we needed 24 h to set up a fast internet cable connection (apart of the existing WIFI installation) and from day two my wife and me could work as efficient as at home. Even two separate tables have been provided by the owner to complete the 'home office'. - Many thanks to Lana, Alex and their made for the outstanding service!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank beul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alaska
2 reviews
Reviewed 18 November 2012

This small quaint hotel has wonderful rooms and suites to suit anyone. The rooms were spacious, well decorated, had new appliances and are kept very clean. My Fiancee and I stayed in a one bedroom suite for 2 initial nights and wound up staying a third night as we enjoyed staying here so much. The surroundings and grounds were well manicured, a sure sign of pride in ownership. The owners made us feel right at home and looked after our every need. If you're planning on visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area, Chris and I highly recommend staying here.

Thanks for a wonderful Florida experience and see you the next time we come south.
Daniel & Christine

Room Tip: I actually had a look at all of the rooms available and all of them are awesome. Choice would depend...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LightningKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We stayed in this hotel twice - before and after the cruise - in Studio suites. Each time it was totally different room design: different color pattern and different accessories. There was no feeling that we stay in a business establishment, rather we felt at home. Maid service was consistently excellent. Very clean place. Definitely recommend for couples. You do not need to share a space around the pool with 30 other people because the place is small and private.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
273 reviews
0.2 mi away
Breakaway Inn
Breakaway Inn
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
174 reviews
0.2 mi away
Away Inn
Away Inn
#20 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aqualina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aqualina

Property: Villa Aqualina
Address: 4553 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3679
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Aqualina is a newly renovated Mediterranean-style hotel with a family-friendly atmosphere and daily maid service. It is located in a lovely town, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, and just a minute-walk away from one of the best beaches on the Atlantic coast and a historic fishing pier. At Villa Aqualina you will enjoy a small town atmosphere in a safe area. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Villa Aqualina Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing