We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More of a Motel But a Good One”
Review of Villa Aqualina

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Villa Aqualina
Reviewed 25 January 2014

The accommodation here is definitely typical of the layout of a motel. We had an average sized room, no kitchen but it was equipped with a fridge and microwave which was more than adequate for our needs. Our room was clean with maid service daily. Well located for the beach and also for the main restaurant area. Would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Aileen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 9 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2013

We stayed there as a pre-cruise accommodation. We arrived late after office hours. We were informed as how to enter the property by email and found the welcome letter and detailed info right on office door as it was mentioned in the email. All were nicely organized, no hassle. We stayed in a large, spacious room. Free parking. Great value.
Villa is just right in the hearth of Lauderdale by the sea. It was only a 1 night stay, but definitely will come back as part of a longer Florida trip.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelguru-su
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2013

We loved this place! It is small & quaint. We didn't want the mega hotels at all. This felt like home.

It is right on Ocean Dr, so you walk across the street & there's the beach. You can walk to shops & restaurants. We had a great room right by the pool. Hotel is cozy & welcoming. Svetlana & her employees are fabulous, friendly & warm. The room was clean & neat. Bed was PERFECT for me & my husband. Bathroom clean with all the necessities. Cable TV. You can sit around the pool or cook out if you like. There are books & magazines around the pool if you want to relax. Gated entry for after hours was nice, too.

We will be back again next year & stay longer. What a great place!

Thank you!
Helene & Frank

Room Tip: ALL of the rooms are great. We had a small one downstairs just for the 2 of us & it was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank HeleneQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

This place was really a great find! We were in town for a few days for a wedding nearby. The room was great and we were even upgraded (for no reason!) to a bigger room. The room was very clean, nicely decorated, and had everything you would need for an even longer stay (kitchen!) The location is hard to beat, there is a grocery store, pharmacy, etc. within a block. Even better, there is beach access practically across the street. We were able to walk to the downtown area for restaurants, walk to the beach, etc. the owner was also very nice and welcoming. I definitely would recommend and stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AMarina31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

great location--one block to the beach, two blocks to restaurants and shops. one block to the supermarket.
very large rooms with fully equipped kitchen.
just enough parking for guests.
on-site owner was very helpful with everything.

Room Tip: get the one bedroom suite for a really comfortable amount of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank john_patrice-gillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I came to Villa Aqualina for a week-long vacation at the end of September. I found the hotel very very nice, all rooms very clean and very nicely decorated. You can see that the owners out in a lot of time renovating the property. Staff is extremely nice and helpful with everything. Property is very quiet and has a private feel. Pool has a TV, which I have never seen anywhere else, and you can ask the owners to put up your favorite movie or show.
Overall, it was a great stay! And I will definitely recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anna W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

We have been frequenting Pompano Beach for 10+ years but usually stay with family. With lots of friends and family in from out of town we chose a hotel last minute. We called directly and Lana was very accommodating and gave us a 1 bedroom suite. The room is immaculate with modern upgrades in the kitchen and bathroom. Our kids loved the pool and were in it from the minute they woke up. We only stayed 2 nights but the suite is well equipped for week long visits. Centrally located you can walk to the supermarket, restaurants, shops and 2 minutes to the beach.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank walshlizzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.2 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
183 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Away Inn
Away Inn
#21 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
111 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
117 reviews
0.5 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#20 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Aqualina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Aqualina

Address: 4553 N Ocean Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3679
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £67 - £181 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Aqualina is a newly renovated Mediterranean-style hotel with a family-friendly atmosphere and daily maid service. It is located in a lovely town, Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, and just a minute-walk away from one of the best beaches on the Atlantic coast and a historic fishing pier. At Villa Aqualina you will enjoy a small town atmosphere in a safe area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Villa Aqualina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Aqualina Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing