We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An Oasis by the Sea!”
Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We were given the name of this hotel by the Chamber of Commerce in Lauderdale by the Sea. So happy that we chose to stay here. We had a wonderful time. The owner could not have been nicer. He was very accommodating to us and we will DEFINITELY return. The grounds and room was immaculate. Great renovations. My wife is an interior designer and she could not be more pleased with the attention to all the details that was done to the room. The pool area is also great! Great place to spend a few days with friends and family.

Room Tip: Every room is great. Recently renovated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gene217
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (398)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

341 - 347 of 398 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2013

I was so pleased to finally find a great place to stay in this location. Others have become run down or highly over priced. This place is truly a gem as well as the welcome you receive. Great hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pammeingasner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2013

What a great place to get away from it all! The owner was wonderful and offered to help us in any way. The grounds were immaculate and beautiful, with a great pool in the back right off some of the rooms. The interior of our room was so clean and nice, with a VERY recent renovation. The pictures are identical to what you will find and even better!. Beach access is like a block away and the Aruba Beach cafe and Pump house bar (as well as others) are within walking distance. Many of the other places around the same area are old and outdated....If you want a beautiful boutique hotel where you can get away from it all stay here!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lacker37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

If you are looking for a nice and quite place to stay, or if you like the crazy life in Miami but don't want to live in it, then the Hotel Seacrest is the best choice. The place is just one block by the beach, there is a small pool wiith BBQ, free wifi, cable, air conditioning and the furniture are brand new. You are very close to any service you might need (as Publix supermarket, ATM, pubs, restaurants...).
Last but not least, the owner is very friendly!!! We really enjoyed our staying there!!

Room Tip: The apartments at the second floor are really nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ale M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2013

This is a fantastic newly renovated hotel. The units have top end finishes and interior design. It's surprisingly quiet and private. The owner is extremely outgoing and accommodating. Public beach access is only a block away and if you're a fan of pools, this ones newly refinished and spectacular. We live within miles of the beach on Florida's west coast and we were very impressed with the atmosphere of Lauderdale by the Sea and Hotel Seacrest. We hope to plan a longer stay next year!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Great place ratings say it all. Family oriented rooms very clean and well furnished. Walking distance from the beach great location and excellent staff. I would recommend this place. I also would like to thank the owner for his hard work into this place!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank armandoharley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

we just rented 5 rooms(5 couples) here and had a blast and everyone felt right at home. Very tastefully decorated and furnished and awesome kitchens and everything.
Wolfgang is amazing and is so helpful with everything.
Will def. recommend to everyone and anyone right on beach and within driving distance to Miami and keys.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great! but We got room no. 2 which is like a Hospitality suite!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harrytheman007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Plunge Beach Hotel
#9 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
117 reviews
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
152 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
383 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,815 reviews
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#18 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
274 reviews
Tides Inn
#4 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £104 - £184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing