We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay, excellent host”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
Murrells Inlet, South Carolina
Level Contributor
84 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent stay, excellent host”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed there over Labor Day weekend and it was great. It was a small hotel with very big rooms. The rooms were very modern with nice granite and fixtures. It was great to have the option of cooking in the room or on the grills outside by the nice pool. The pool was lighted at night, which gave it a nice touch if you wanted to sit outside for a cocktail at night. You are walking distance to the beach and to publix. It is small enough were you can do your own thing or meet some of the other guests and have a drink or dinner. The owner, Wolfgang, was very gracious and I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to the area. Next time we return to the area, I am sure we will stay there again.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Matthew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolfie431, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
Thank You and am looking forward to seeing you again. Wolfgang
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    349
    15
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
80
199
23
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Greer, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

This hotel is even nicer than the photos. The rooms are impeccably clean and very nicely decorated. Most comfortable bed we've ever slept in while traveling. The grounds are landscaped very tropically...you'd think you were in Key West. The pool & courtyard area is very beautiful & relaxing. The owner/manger Wolfgang was very accommodating & helpful in all aspects, he even walked our dog while we were out for the evening. We will definately return for another vacation & recommend to all our friends.

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank You very much and Rusty is welcome anytime.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
93 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel Seacrest is a gem! The rooms are as beautiful as a deluxe hotel would be & everything is brand new. This property is private w/ lush plants around the courtyard & very close to the beach. You can see the pride put into this place in all the details. Our family of 3 enjoyed the pool & the beach on our trip & hope to go back for a longer stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 2012Happy2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Thank you for the review and kind words. I am glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return and if I can be of any assistance please let me know.

Thanks,
Wolfgang, Hotel Seacrest owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vero Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 November 2013

Our month at Hotel Seacrest could not have been nicer!! The accommodations were top notch and the tropical environment was so relaxing. The courtyard/pool area was like a retreat and, at night, the little lights around the area as well as the color-changing pool lights and fountain were beautiful. You can believe the photos....it's even better in person! Wolfgang, the owner, was a jewel.....there for any little thing we needed. He even walked our dog for us!! He was available at all times, friendly without being intrusive, and always helpful with any question we had about the area. He has genuine concern for his guests and does everything he can to make the stay pleasant and comfortable. We will definitely be back!!

Room Tip: We required a handicap accessible room and Wolfgang was able to provide that for us with no problem...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Mrs. Kane,

Thank you for the kind words. I am glad that you, your husband, and Daisy had an enjoyable stay. I look forward to your return. Please let me know if I can be for any assistance.

Thanks,
Wolfgang, Hotel Seacrest Owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

The Hotel Seacrest may not be a hotel in the typical sense of the word, but it is an outstanding place to stay in the Pompano Beach/Ft. Lauderdale area. It has the feel of a relaxed, beach resort, and the owner, Wolfgang, is always available to help. There are 7 rooms at Seacrest, and each one faces a beautifully maintained pool area, which is lit with beautiful lights after dark. This hotel is a fantastic place to stay, and the relaxed, laid-back feeling (which is rare in this area of Florida!) of the hotel and the town of Lauderdale by the Sea is absolutely fantastic!

Room Tip: Call the hotel directly, and speak to Wolfgang. He is committed to providing an outstanding experie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Jonathan,

Thank you for the review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. I look forward to your return. Please give me a call if I can be of any assistance.

Thanks,

Wolfgang, Hotel Searest owner
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laguna Beach, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2013

Great location, beautiful rooms and grounds , nice pool , very quiet and peaceful can walk to beach and town . Owner Wolfgang is very nice and helpful . My boyfriend and I had a great time.we will be back again great value

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2013

Hotel Seacrest is a great place to stay. There is accomodates that meet the needs of every type of traveller. The rooms are fabulous, they are comfortable, cozy and super clean. Wolfgang (owner) is great and will assist you with anything from places to eat to entertainment in the area. The pool is amazing and the grounds are transquil. A great place to relax!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,665 reviews
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Property: Hotel Seacrest
Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing