We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!!!”
Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 28 June 2014

My dad came to visit and he stayed at this hotel! The rooms were clean and great location! I spoke with the owners Mark and Maggie who were so friendly and helpful! They recommended restaurants that were local and showed him how to get to the supermarket! When he comes to visit again, he will definitely stay here!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stacy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Stacy, it was our pleasure to have your dad stay with us. Next time you should all get rooms and get away yourselves too.....Best - Mark & Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (395)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Seacrest
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

275 - 281 of 395 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2014

We were only there for two days but really enjoyed it, the rooms and grounds were immaculate and everything you could want is just a short walk away. We would definitely stay there again and will recommend Hotel Seacrest to our friends.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you Debe, we enjoyed having you, please comeback and stay with us longer.
Cheers - Mark & Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

New owners, Mark and Maggie take pride in this gem of a property. Rooms are updated, very nice, and clean. Our room had a very nice kitchen with many items provided. Mark and Maggie work hard to maintain the property and it's obvious they take their new ownership very seriously. The hotel is in a prime location, within walking distance to a Publix, (2 blocks), the ocean (two blocks) and multiple downtown shops and restaurants, (3 blocks). For us, this hotel was a real find. We cannot wait to bring our entire family and book all 8 units. This place and the owners are really that nice! We stay in lots of hotels. We travel throughout the country. We will return here!

Room Tip: All rooms are listed on their website. We stayed in room 4 and loved it as it did not receive the f...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yvette b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Thank you. It was a pleasure to have you and your husband, and please do come back with the rest of the family.

Best - Mark & Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We have just spent a week at the Hotel Seacrest. We have never left a review before but felt we had to right about this hotel. The new owners Mark and Maggie are lovely hard working people. We were met by Mark and he showed us around our room he remembers everyone's name. The hotel is spotlessly clean and the location is very quiet and close to the beach, pier, restaurants and publix (supermarket). Our room was very spacious with king size bed and widescreen TV in the bedroom and living area. We can't wait to come back to this hotel and would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Poshbev2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

thank you Poshbev - it was a pleasure to have you and your husband stay with us. We hope you come back with the rest of your family next year. You were great guests and we know when you return your next stay with us will be even more grand. Cheers - Mark & maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We spent nine nights here, the Place is really nice and peaceful. Everything is near, beach, bars&restaurants and supermarket.
Rooms are well equiped and spacious and the staff is friendly. Lauderdale By the sea was suprisingly lively by night and the athmosphere there is very relaxed.
Excellent choice for anyone, go here you won't be dissapointed.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oak1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2014

Thank you - we hope you come back. Best - Mark & Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We spent 8 nights in Seacrest, Room No 6 and we loved it. Enough space for a family, very clean and nicely decorated. Mark and Maggie the owner of the hotel did everything to feel us at home. There are selfcatering facilities in the room and two gasgrills outside at the pool, so we could do barbecue and some cooking by ourself. There are also plenty of restaurants nearby. Also for kids a playground, a fire station (our daughter was allowed to sit in the car), the beach, icecream-shops (but our daughter loved the Seacrest-pool most). Publix (big supermarket) and other shops are 5 minutes walking distance away.
It is also a very good place for day trips to Fort Lauderdale, Miami, Hollywood, Palm Beach, Sawgrass Mill Outlets...we would love to come back and we can only recommend this place.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UlrikeFridaMatthias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Thank you Matthias, Ulrike & Frida - it was a great pleasure to have you stay with us. We loved the drawing you did for us Frida,..thank you so much. It is on our fridge right now! We hope you have a great rest of your journey through Southern Florida and we're excited to have you back to our hotel soon. Please stay in touch! XOXO - Mark & Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We just stayed here one night. But I was so impressed I needed to leave a review. The new owner greeted us in the courtyard when we arrived. He was very polite. Her showed us to our room and showed us how to work the remotes and asked if we need anything else. Very impressed, you don't get that kind of welcome very often.

The room is one of the cleanest I have ever stayed in and it was decorated very nice. It had a huge big screen TV and our room had a king size bed. The location is a couple of blocks from the beach and some very good restaurants. And the little neighborhood is so nice, we didn't mind the walk at all.

Was only there one night, so didn't get to use the pool. But it looked very clean. I highly recommend this place for couples or someone that wants a little peace and quiet. Probably not for a wild crowd.

I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2go63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you Paula, for the kind review. We hope next time you come back you can spend a little more time with us. Cheers.

All the best - Mark and Maggie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
100 reviews
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
149 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
508 reviews
Tides Inn
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £81 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing