We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay”
Review of Hotel Seacrest

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Seacrest
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Hotel seacrest is located walking distance from the beach and many restaurants. The owner is super friendly. He offered up directions, restaurant recommendations, and allowed me to print my boarding passes for my flight the next day. My room was extremely clean, well decorated, and full of modern amenities. It rained so we didn't use the pool, however, the pool appeared to be very clean. Great place to stay! I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaRyJiM64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 2 September 2014
Thanks guys - nice to have you stay with us. We promise to cancel the rain next time.
Best - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    369
    17
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
86
210
23
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (106)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

The place was very nice and the couple running the establishment were very very nice. Beach very close to the hotel and ample parking available. Nice pool and bar b q onsite. Would recommend to some friends.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Rick L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Thanks Rick - we hope you guys can comeback and spend some quality time relaxing at our hotel. It was great to have you guys. Best - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormond Beach, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We traveled to Lauderdale by Sea for an event we were sponsoring. Since we travel with our pets, I looked on line for a hotel and found Hotel Seacrest. My husband & I our very OCD when it comes to cleanliness so I am always skeptical. Upon arriving we were met with the hands on owners Maggie and Mark. Maggie showed us the unit which was a one bedroom with a living room/kitchen with our own entrance. 1st impression was how nicely done and so so clean. 2nd impression was how well maintained and beautiful the grounds are. This is a small 8 room motel and all rooms surround the beautiful pool area. I would definitely recommend this gem. Mark and Maggie you have a 1st class resort and we will be coming back. Also walking distance to beach and restaurants

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank debknorr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Thanks Deb, it was so nice to meet both of you and we look forward to having you guys back...but you must spend more time relaxing at the pool and the beach next time. See you soon! - Best Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heber City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2014

We did our research to find a good hotel in the Fort Lauderdale area. Hotel Seacrest came up on top with amazing reviews, so we were thrilled when they had one room left for our available dates. The room was immaculate and well decorated and had all the extras: fridge, microwave, stove top, toaster, etc. Mark and Maggie were AMAZING! They were so friendly and were willing to help with anything we needed and were very accommodating. The pool area and grounds were beautiful, quiet and secluded. Lauderdale By The Sea is a quaint town with a happy atmosphere. We loved the beaches and night life and even learned to snorkel! We found some AMAZING sea life on the coral reef right off the beach, which is only a block away! A very peaceful, relaxing stay. We were sad to leave and hope to come back soon to visit Mark and Maggie and this wonderful place by the sea!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeremy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Thank you both for your great review and for sharing so much of your stay with us, your underwater photos are awesome! We hope you come back very soon and please bring the whole family next time...Or better yet, have them for a week and then do a week for yourselves, so great to have you, all the best.
XOXOX - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Broughton in Furness, null, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We stayed at the Seacrest for 3 nights on route from the UK to Colombia and it was exactly the chilled experience that we wanted. Peaceful and quiet, but easy walking distance to the beach, shops and restaurants. Mark and Maggie are very pleasant, interesting and helpful, the apartments are simple, stylish and clean. Everything that you need including beach towels! A good selection of books to read during your stay. Very clean pool area and well planted gardens. We would definitely stay here again.m

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Bill Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank guys - a pleasure to have you stay with us and get to know you. Safe travels through Colombia, it was really nice talking books with you. All the Best - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Would recommend to all - this beautiful property is just a minute walking to the beach and the service is that of a five star hotel! Mark the owner was waiting for us to arrive and was always available for all our needs and gave us great local recommendations. The rooms are a fantastic value - spacious, clean, and full amenities.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwetteK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 23 August 2014
Thank you Karina - Great to have you stay with us, now that you know where we are, please do comeback and stay for even longer, we're the perfect anecdote for NYC blues...and please call me at the hotel directly for the VIP deal. Thanks again!

Best - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

We will totally be coming back!! Hotel Seacrest has everything you would want and more at an awesome price. Comfortable, clean rooms, walking distance to the beach and shops, and super helpful owners. We found a new favorite place to stay!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Zack C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hotel s, Owner at Hotel Seacrest, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks Zack - great to have you and yours with us...we hope to see you again soon & hopefully then you will have the time to dive our reef. Best of luck with all of your other amazing endeavors, we shall miss our resident marine archeologist. And his wife and mother, of course - you guys rock!!! (pun intended) Cheers - Mark & Maggie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Plunge Beach Hotel
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
64 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,780 reviews
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
158 reviews
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
503 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Seacrest? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Seacrest

Property: Hotel Seacrest
Address: 4562 Bougainvilla Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3615
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Seacrest 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adults only boutique hotel located in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea. Come experience a truly special getaway. Hotel Seacrest has been recently remodeled and boasts travertine tile floors, mosaic floor showers, full kitchens and kitchenettes, a custom outdoor heated pool with a lovely botanical garden. All rooms have large HDTV's, free wifi, free parking. We're just a block from the beach and ten minutes walk to downtown Lauderdale by the Sea. We are a 100% smoke free hotel which means there is no smoking anywhere on our property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Evoline ltd and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Seacrest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Seacrest Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing