We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third visit and will go back”

Blue Moon Fish Company
Reserve with OpenTable
Blue Moon Fish Company is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$80
Cuisines: Seafood, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Delivery, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Commercial & Intracoastal Waterway
Description: Recipient of numerous awards for culinary excellence, the restaurant is known as one of the finest dining establishments on America’s east coast serving fresh seafood by the waterway. It is a well-known fact that Blue Moon offers the finest waterfront dining in Fort Lauderdale and is in the top tier of acclaimed restaurants within the entire South Florida region. Blue Moon's elegant interior dining room is decorated in authentic Art Deco style with high ceilings, inlaid wood, carved accents and frosted art glass partitions featuring an underwater theme. There's nothing quite as magical as enjoying an expertly crafted gourmet meal on the Blue Moon terrace where the boats pass by in graceful motion throughout the day and night.
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
67 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Third visit and will go back”
Reviewed 14 August 2014

We chose this restaurant to mark the occasion of our wedding anniversary while on holidays because of its location, food quality and freshness and exceptional service quality. Everything we ordered was to perfection and Jason, our waiter made sure we knew what we were ordering. Just superb!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank mundus-eo-ire-itum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    734
    255
    70
    32
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
1,157 reviews
716 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Fine food in a fine setting”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

From the bread to the wine list this old standby keeps delivering quality food and efficient friendly service. Views of the intracoastal add to the fine ambience. Heard they are heading for an overdue makeover. There's a nice bar scene here as well.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BigoBoca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
149 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“CLASS ACT”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

WOW,WOW,WOW what a night at Blue Moon Fish Company.This restaurant has it all,ambiance,great food and top it off with a great server James. First time dining there but not the last for sure.For the month of August they offer a 5 course meal for $55 per person and I challenge anyone to try and eat all the food they give you.
It starts out with a Super Lump Crab& Crawfish Cake with a creamed corn sauce followed up with a Miso Honey Tuna with avocado and cucumbers,YUMM. NEXT was Maine Lobster Bisque and Prosciutto Wrapped Brie with walnuts,raisons and green apple chutney.If you like salad how about Hydroponic Bibb and candied walnut AND a Bocconcini Tomato Salad with a balsamic glaze. At this point we were full and enjoyed it all then for the Entree' course we were served Grilled Filet Mignon served on top of a Zucchini, parsnip & potato pancake ALSO grilled Swordfish served with escarole,beans and a mushroom broth followed up with a double cut Pork Chop with sweet potatoes,braised kale and smoked apple chutney.Its not over yet we were served 3 deserts to finish us off.One last thing i believe in taking no prisoners (no doggie bags) rule we eat everything but last night we took home 3 containers of food and it almost took a wheel barrel to get us to our car. Lol

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
71 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Oooooh the bunch!”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

Complete perfection, there was not one thing I could say was done wrong. From the bottom less drinks to the seafood bar, the desserts, entrees & other options. The location.....incredible.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eekaboo6669
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings on Hudson, NY
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Always an enjoyable evening”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The location of this restaurant on the Intracoastal waterway in Lauderdale by the Sea makes for a very pleasant evening. The dishes vary, but since I am always in the mood for fish (and that is what they are good at) I always have an enjoyable evening. Service is fine, never rushed. If can reserve a table on the outside balcony overlooking the waterway you should do so. If it rains too much they bring down the curtains. if you want to order wine by the glass, be sure to ask the price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank williamgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Blue Moon Fish Company also viewed

Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
 
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County
Fort Lauderdale, Broward County
 
Pompano Beach, Broward County
Pompano Beach, Broward County
 

Been to Blue Moon Fish Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing