We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Tides Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Tides Inn
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place on the beach!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 June 2014

This is my third trip to the Tides Inn. Once for my honeymoon, once for my fifth year anniversary, and now for my tenth. What a change! The Tides Inn got a much needed upgrade, but I never expected it to be this nice. They went WAY above and beyond on the total makeover. They have put in the best of everything. Nice, clean, cozy, comfortable, and beautiful. The manager Liliana is just an awesome person that makes sure we a 100% happy each time we have stayed.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charles G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Hi Charles, I'm glad you liked the changes in the hotel... I know I'll see you soon. Thanks!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    24
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
86
57
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for a weekend in May 2014 and the service was amazing. The Lady there Mrs. Liliana was out of this world. The hotel is totally beautiful , comfortable, super clean, everything is new.
In the rooms you get to have Nespresso machines with the frother for your milk. Is located beach front and Publix is no more tha one block away. Very also close to great restaurants and the Pier.
We had an amazing experience. We just did our reservation to go back in June 2014. Yes again.!!! Look Forward this time for a whole week. The decoration is very chick but also very relax.
I'm in love with this place!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rossi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Rossi, you make my day, thanks for that!! See you very soon we have a surprise for your family on fathers day!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

Beautiful, No place like like it in Florida, USA. We stayed additional nights. The staff is helpful and LOCATION cant be beat. Brand New building, all rooms face ocean. We stayed on end unit, Large window to beach from room you only see beach and ocean No other buildings in view. 5 feet from sand. I say stay here, you wont be sorry. Grocery store within walking distance. Many places to eat, Enjoy this clean safe environment. Will stay here again. Thanks John K.

Room Tip: end unit the best view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi John, thanks for the nice review stay in contact with us we have great deals for the summer.!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014

I went with my family, we rented two rooms for the easter weekend. We had the best time. The service was above our expextations, nice and renovated hotel with the beach just right there. We left some stuff (as allways when you travel with four kids). I received a call from the manager Liliana, and she send me back home my stuff. Do not think it twice, best place inthe area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Al3xAb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Hi Alex, thanks for your review, keep connected so you can see our special! Like for fathers day we have an efficiency for just $299.00 for two nights and a massage for you!! Let me know....!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I spent a week in Lauderdale by the Sea in 2013 and were intrigued by the construction going on at this place. We returned this March for 9 nights and the hotel is nearly complete. We inquired about making reservations for the winter of 2015 and were happily given a tour of the grounds and rooms by Liliana, the manager of the Tides. She worked there for years, and has anxiously waited the last 2 years for renovations to be complete. WOW, is all I can say! The rooms are modern, the showers are large, the king beds look very inviting, all details are being paid attention to. Continental breakfast will be served in the shaded area by the pool. This place will soon be very difficult to get reservations at, as there are just 15 or 16 rooms. Our reservations have been made, and can't wait to be there next winter!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank the5kdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi, Thanks for such a great review, I'm very happy than now you'll be part of our family!! See you 2015!

Liliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericton
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

We stayed at Tides Inn Resort in March of 2011 & 2012 and this year were there in March after the renovations.
The rooms are beautiful, done in white & grey with turquoise throws on the beds, a turquoise lamp on the nightstand. Very calming & restful. New everything, including very quiet air conditioner, custom made beds with memory foam mattresses, beautiful bedding/duvets, new cupboards with dishes & cutlery, wooden bar stools at one end of the counter/drawers providing a spot to sit. Our room with 2 dble beds had a flat screen TV, internet hook-up, telephone, bar fridge, microwave and an expresso coffee machine, a large closet with shelves, a small safe and an iron & ironing board. The bathroom had a large walk in shower (and always lots of hot water).
The pool area complete with new lounges & umbrellas, has a patio are with tables, chairs and umbrellas, and a new gazebo with a built in breakfast bar & chairs (where we often had breakfast while looking out over the ocean) and a big shade canopy that can be opened. They have done a wonderful job with the renovations and the little things like beach towels, terry robes and slippers and different coffee pods that are provided in each room helped to make our stay very comfortable. Tides inn is within walking distance to the Village Square, the fishing wharf, many excellent restaurants, the intercoastal waterway, and a strip mall(which includes a grocery store, bank machine, pharmacy, café, pizza restaurant, subway, dollar store, hair salon and nail place(for manicures and pedicures) and a ladies boutique). Every Friday evening in the Square there is live entertainment and often on weekends there are markets and festivals in the area.

Room Tip: Plan to be pampered by the terrific staff who cater to your every need ----and know all the good pla...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cheryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FRIENDSONTHEBEACH, Manager at Tides Inn, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Hi, Thanks for such a great review, lets keep in touch for specials and more vacations!!!
You make my day!

Liliana
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.2 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
1.2 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
0.6 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tides Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tides Inn

Property: Tides Inn
Address: 4628 El Mar Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tides Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tides Inn an Oceanfront Hotel built in 1950 and fully renovated with a modern and personalized touch.  Enjoy direct beach access and all the features we have to offer: Relaxation Bed with Tempur-pedic Mattress. In- Room Complimentary Nespresso machines with coffee flavor Free- High Speed Internet Access 40-inch flat screen Express Outdoor Breakfast Barbeque Grill Area Complimentary Beach chairs, umbrellas & Towels. Complimentary Cruising Bikes Complimentary Ocean Kayaks Complimentary I Pads usage during your stay On & Out Site Parking Complimentary access to the NYTimes, Barrons & Wall Street Journal through our Ipads. Hotel rooms, efficiencies, one and two bedroom apartments. Our rooms features views to the beach, pool and garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Tides Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tides Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Tides Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing