We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Breakaway Inn
Nearby Hotels
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Haven Resort Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Seas Courtyard(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites(Lauderdale by the Sea)
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Away Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
77
37
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
77
37
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwithin walking distanceinternet connectionrepeat guestsbeach equipmentminute walktwo blockswater pressureroom was clean and comfortablenice poolbars and restaurantssafe areaenjoyable stayfishing pieracross the streetceiling fantables and chairs
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 12 May 2013

My first time in Florida and I loved this motel !!.. It was in a perfect area . 5 minutes from the beach && stores !!.. The rooms are great for short or long stays and the staff are all friendly !!. The beds were comfy and the rooms come with EVERYTHING except food !!.. Maid service too clean the rooms and a pool steps away from you door !!.. I don't know how else too describe this place but if you want an affordable and relaxing place BREAKAWAY INN is the place too stay !!..

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rtorrs718
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyInn2002, General Manager at Breakaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2013

Thank you for staying with us and thank you for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2013

I’ve stayed here three times. The location is excellent, the rooms and grounds are clean, and the seasonal winter guests are very friendly. I was pleased that on each visit all guests were older adults (sorry but when I’m on a holiday I like peace and quiet). It is family owned and operated and they seem to work hard to maintain the Inn. I’m only giving an average rating because the mattresses are old and uncomfortable.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StonesRolling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FamilyInn2002, General Manager at Breakaway Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2013

We continue to work very hard to keep Breakaway Inn beautiful. and comfortable.
It is work in progress and as we make improvements, we update the furniture in each room.
As of this time all the studios have new and very comfortable mattresses.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Very cute, comfortable hotel with really everything you need. We arrived and felt at home. Very close to a beautiful beach, too.
The owner was extremely helpful - before arriving through emails and during our stay.
I'd recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Miriam1210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2013

We enjoyed our stay very much thanks to the friendliness of the staff and the other guests. Would definitely return again. Very close to restaurants, beach, supermarket, and bars. Many guests return each winter for extended stays.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OregonTravelAdventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2012

We enjoyed our stay at the Breakaway Inn (June 2012). We had an apartment, the bedroom with 2 queen beds, living room, kitchen and bathroom. The garden is beautiful and the pool was nice also. Ample parking facilities were also available. It is just a short walk to the beach and local restaurants. The supermarket is also quite close by. The Winiarczyks are very hospitable hosts and are pleased to give tips and information on visiting the area. Everything was spotlessly clean and well looked after. We even had a choice of beach towels, beach chairs and an umbrella.
We can definitely recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank happygolucky187325
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews