We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dee Jay Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shore Haven Resort Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$96
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$205
Hotwire.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Seacrest(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Windjammer Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Breakaway Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (40)
Filter reviews
40 results
Traveller rating
16
7
4
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
16
7
4
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsel mar drivelooking forward to our next tripfull kitchenacross the streetexcellent locationwalking distancepublixmotelmicrowavebeachftocean
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 40 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Wow wow wow it was simply great, totally wonderful, the best service ever, i have been to fort lauderdale many many times and stayed in a few places but Dee Jay Beach Resort was simply outstanding in every single way, greatest attention to detail, our rooom was so big it felt like a home, and completely spotlessly clean, daily service with a smile, Management taking utmost pride in their job. The pool huge and clean and totally refreshing, and the location of Dee Jay truly the best, from our room we look onto the ocean and just top class by far, the best on El Mar Drive, It was a total pleasure staying here and everyone i spoke to agrees and the price unbeatable for the 7 Star service that we received, we loved it and the Management and Owner made us feel so welcome and was always at any time eager to assist us in any way, Thank you Dee Jay for the best holiday and we will see you everytime we visit fort lauderdale !!!! we have friends staying here and they have already pre-booked for next year simply because it was the best in every way !!!! for great great value you will get 7 star treatment !!! Dee Jay's by far the best in Lauderdale by the Sea.

Room Tip: corner suites are large and sunny
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank mandyvs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2012

I have had the worst most violating experience with this hotel. They gave my personal information from my check-in and name, address, phone and credit card info to a friend of the hotel employees.

Do not go. they will violate your privacy.

Ruined my vacation!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Heather F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deejaymotel, Owner at Dee Jay Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

The personal and credit card information obtained during registration is for hotel use only. This information is not and has never been distributed or divulged to anyone. This guest is seriously mistaken!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

We stayed here for a month in July and they were not crowded (off season) with the exception of a couple weekends.

Location - Awesome with everything one could want right there. Beach across the street, shopping (Publix, Liquor store, strip mall) one block inland, Restaurants, the Pier, Scuba shop, tourist shopping all within easy walking distance around Commercial. We had a car but did not use it daily which was nice. LBTS is one of our favorites.

Hotel - Is outdated, but clean. We stayed in a couple of units in the front, and they were spacious and well equipped (One bedroom). Even had two walk in closets. Any thing we wanted for the kitchen we just asked. They had updated the bathroom and floor tile so things were getting remodeled. Some of the furniture could use replacing, but it was not falling apart. The dining room set was fairly recent. The sleeper couch was old and needed replacing but my son did not seem to loose any sleep.The Master bed was oldish but comfortable. No bugs that we saw and we were there for weeks. AC worked well as did the frig. Stove and microwave (recent) worked well also. We ate in maybe 80% of the time.....mmmm, fresh seafood! Overall EX+.

Overall - The owner was very nice and accommodating. We left the Motel and returned and they even stored some of my gear while we were in Orlando/Key Largo. When they are booked up/crowded you could end up in a very outdated room without a reservation. In summer that only happens on weekends. We paid under $400 a week so the value is excellent. Publix has good seafood values as do many markets in the area. The ocean breeze is nice so most evenings and even days are cooler than you may think. Inland is a different story. We had a great, and trouble free month.

Room Tip: Ask for an updated room if available. I think some in the back are in need of renovation, and pet rooms may smell. If you have a pet, you get what you may deserve!
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ron F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

.i agree this place is old, and badly in need of everything .. rooms are large and bedding not so good.. my unit smelled of cats ! although no anamils are permitted somehow it got passed the staff.

now to be objective. for the price, and the location this is a good deal. the pool is nice and well maintained, and the beach is a 3 minute walk

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wildwoodnewjersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2010

This facility is right accross the quiet street of El Mar...so much quieter than the places on A1-A. We could sit on the front porch in afternoon with beautiful view of palm trees and ocean. The staff is attentive. We had reasonable rates for full one bedroom apartment, with full kitchen, living room, and king bedroom . Maid service daily. Quick walk accross the street to the beach (they gave us beach chairs to use), right around the corner from Publix Grocery Store, CVS, Restaurants (gotta try Aruba's for afternoon music , fun, and great food on the beach), and just down a couple blocks from the shops. and pier...everything you need can be reached without a car. Everyone was so friendly. It isn't fancy, and it's not 4-star brand new, but very comfortable, clean, and pleasant.....
In the afternoon we rested by the pool, one day we had lunch on the patio area by poolside.
Great vacation for us ( middle aged couple who needed relaxing beach time).. rest and getting away from New England's long winter...can't wait to book same place next year !!

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MassachusettsKathryn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews