We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mike Horne ” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Windjammer Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Windjammer Resort
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
“Mike Horne ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

I love this place! Great location, very comfortable room, nicest staff i have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. You must stay here when at lauderdale by the sea! Dont forget the Awsome snorkeling and scuba diving of their beautiful beach too!

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank ScubaBMitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    395
    61
    8
    5
    5
See reviews for
188
165
25
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pike Creek, Delaware
Level Contributor
23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014 via mobile

This is a beautiful little resort. It was meticulously maintained and super clean. Pride in ownership was easy to see. I think our room was way better than the picture. It was tastefully decorated and extremely comfortable and well appointed for someone going to the beach. Absolutely anything you would need was there even a fabulous welcome basket ! All of the staff was very friendly and professional. You can't beat the location and convenience of this place. I rarely say this --but I would love to go back again!

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sharont
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2014

I'm a local and stayed here for a weekend. I loved it! Everything was comfortable and taken care of. Cute shopping/dining area with live entertainment within walking distance. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank diane m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

I stayed at this adorable resort for a short weekend and was pleasantly surprised at how comfortable and nice the room was. The grounds and pool area are beautiful and right on the beach! The girl in the office was friendly and helpful and i enjoyed my stay so much that I can't wait to come back. The area is great too. Lots of shopping and entertainment within walking distance of the windjammer. Thumbs up!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Effort, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2014

Excellent place to stay, very clean and modern rooms.Staff is very receptive.Had room facing ocean, very beautiful view.We love vacationing in Lauderdale by the Sea and this hotel is only 2 minute walk to restaurants and all other attractions. Cant wait till next year so we can stay there again.Has full kitchen if you choose to eat in!

Room Tip: Spend the extra money and get the ocean view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Clair Shores, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014 via mobile

My first time at Windjammer was spring 2013. Back again in fall the same year. After my fall trip I immediately booked a spring trip for a whole week. The cleaning staff is excellent and quick to pick up on peoples schedules. Very clean rooms and they're right on the beach. Only a block away from the downtown area too. For a few day trip I don't even rent a car.

Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Hherzog2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

WE have been coming to the Windjammer Beach Resort for 31 years. Every year it get gets better. Always clean. Friendly Helpful Improvements every year. Close to many resturants one block away. Quiet. Safe. Good walking. Biking.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roy426
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,886 reviews
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,612 reviews
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer Resort

Property: Windjammer Resort
Address: 4244 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5440
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#4 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Windjammer Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Windjammer Resort Hotel is located away from the crowds and sits on a wide and gorgeous palm-lined beach. Modern suites, all with kitchens, provide guests with superb views of the Atlantic Ocean and direct access to a pristine uncrowded beach. One block away is Pelican Square, the center of activity in the charming and secure seaside town of Lauderdale-By-The-Sea, on the east side of Fort Lauderdale, Florida. Relaxation and comfort are assured with a pristine uncrowded beach, two heated pools, a well maintained facility, friendly staff and very clean apartments. Our beachfront property is a White Glove Award recipient from the Superior Small Lodging Association eight years in a row. Unique to the Windjammer Resort Hotel is that from our beach you can snorkel or dive to a renowned coral reef, walk to the best fishing/sightseeing pier in South Florida and to a variety of shopping, restaurants and bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Windjammer Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer Resort And Beach Club
Windjammer Resort & Beach Club Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Windjammer Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing