We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“3rd year we stayed,looking forward to next year”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
syracuse
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“3rd year we stayed,looking forward to next year”
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This was our 3rd year staying at the Highnoon,we had a wonderful stay all 3 years,everyone is friendly,grounds are beautiful,great location.look forward to our return soon as we leave.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marvySyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    314
    33
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
140
142
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eagan, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Our family spent a week here and it was fantastic! A real hidden gem that's perfectly located in Lauderdale by the Sea. High Noon is directly on the beach with a super view, and the rooms are very clean and comfortable. The staff treats you like family (special thanks to Maureen for everything-my kids talk about you like they've known you for years). Plenty of shopping and dining to walk to so you won't need a car. We enjoyed our time there so much we're already booked for next year and can't wait to go back. We see this as a new family tradition!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jeff1029
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2011

Stayed here after a cruise. We really enjoyed the small town atmosphere of Lauderdale by the Sea, most everything within walking distance. I've seen the reviews about bugs in the rooms but we had no problems, just keep your door shut when you go out to the pool or beach! Staff is very friendly and helpful, got us a cab to the airport, only $25, not including tip.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank SgtMikeUSAF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2011

Beautiful, near-perfect place to stay for a relaxing beach vacation or convenient "base camp" for experiencing the vibrant Lauderdale fun scape. Clean, simple, elegant, with a very nice pool, and right on the beach! Staff is very helpful and knowledgable.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hoobilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Was going to stay at a big resort down the road, so glad I'm here, beautiful property, great rooms, so close to the beach

  • Stayed June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank AsesFull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpls, MN
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 May 2011

This unique resort is our very favorite vacation spot! We come year after year & wouldn't miss it for the world! It is family owned & loved & the owners take great care in treating their guests with respect & concern and see to their every need. The grounds at the High Noon are spectacular...The beauty & design & upkeep of the shrubs, trees, grounds are like no other! The beauty & the view & the excellent location of this resort is unmatchable anywhere.. They are also close to many wonderful restaurants, fun shops all within walking distance.
The High Noon Resort is, and always will be, our favorite destination for our "dream vacation!"

Room Tip: Best view..2nd floor High Noon,,Ocean side/view
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BLLMpls_MN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson Valley, NY
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2011

My husband and I have been traveling to Florida from NY trying to find our perfect beach vacation. We have found it at High Noon. Ken and I would go there again and are working on that right now... Thank you Maureen and the High Noon staff for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PatMacG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
145 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
380 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing