We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“HIGH NOON BEACH RESORT: LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA-FANTASTIC”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Buffalo, New York
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“HIGH NOON BEACH RESORT: LAUDERDALE BY THE SEA-FANTASTIC”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

My husband and I just returned from spending 17 WONDERFUL, FANTASTIC days at HIGH NOON BEACH RESORT, Lauderdale by the Sea, Florida. Directly on the ocean. STAFF: AMAZING....The resort is super clean. The staff has been there for numerous years. (that tells you something in regards to the management team of Bruce, Brian and Paul). The resort is walking distance to shops, grocery stores, restaurants and bars. The pool is outside your room and you decide if you want to go to the pool or beach (which is approx. 30 yards from your room). Beach towels are provided as well as beach chairs. There are also small chairs you can take on the beach. I cannot say enough about this resort. We go every year and now my children bring their children there. Safe, friendly, trusting, accommodating, clean, beautiful, spacious, all that I want for my home away from home. I am counting down the days till I return to High Noon!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank WWLYNN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    32
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
77 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

Stayed at the resort for 3 nights to meet up with friends, the place has an amazing location right on Lauderdale beach Wow.
It's a 1minute stroll to nearby restaurants which are good value and very friendly.
The rooms are adequate with tiled floors and rustic colours, no bath but good shower, there is also a microwave, fridge and freezer and coffee machine.
This hotel is not the most luxurious but it certainly ranks as one of the friendliest ive visited with guests coming back year after year, one couple from Philadelphia had been coming back for 25 years, speaks volumes. Most of the guests are families or a slightly older crowd, but certainly not 18/30s,nice little pool with your own personal balcony, what your paying for is the location and if you like warm spring nights by the beach this is the place.
The car parking was free and right outside the hotel guaranteed, there was one of this resort fee nonsense and it had free Wi-Fi.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 8 but rooms 4,6,10,12 were on the same side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jakeylad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Stayed at this resort 3 times and cant fault it. Very easy to drive to, clean and cool rooms. Brilliant beach - just walk out your room, passed the private pool and your on it!

This wasnt a going out/partying holiday so was perfect although there were some familes with annoying kids at times!

Room Tip: Ground floor, pool side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ss1design
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

If you love the beach, this is a great spot: through the gate and you are there. The room we had needs some updating, but was clean and comfortable. Bathroom was updated and very nice. The clientele seems to be older folks staying for long periods. If you want nightlife, this is not the place - it looked like everyone was asleep by 9.
Location is nice, very close to a lot of fun restaurants, the pier and of course, the beach.

Room Tip: This is a small resort (think 50's style resort motel) and all the rooms seems to face the ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jerrisland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

Beautiful beachfront, and a short walk to several good restaurants and shops. Easy access to all the 'hoopla' of Ft. Lauderdale, yet far enough away to be quiet and relaxing. Friendly staff. Very nice, well maintained grounds and pool area. Room was a bit tight, and furniture could use some updating, but nicely updated, well appointed bathroom. A very pleasant stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BradleyE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orebro, Sweden
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

The High Noon is located right on the beach and is a fine place to stay for enjoying the beach. The walking distance to several good restaurants is also a great plus. The rooms are nothing special, clean and your every-day motel look. Stayed for a week in July. But it helps to have a car, unless you want to spend your entire vacation right in the same spot.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Napoleon61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
syracuse
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

We have stayed at the Highnoon for a couple year.This is a great place to stay and when we return it is like returning home. The grounds are beautiful, staff is friendly,location is great.We sent a room request 11 months prior to our return,and call recently to confirm our room and found we did no have a place to stay.It was like we lost a friend!! They want you to make reservation prior to you leaving,but when you work in a job where seniority comes first,you can't always do it,but we thought 11 months was good.We are staying at another lbts hotel and hope to like it just as much.Maybe they will have room some other year.

Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank marvySyracuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing