We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
High Noon Beach Resort
Nearby Hotels
Shore Haven Resort Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blue Strawberry by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$128
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$146
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Florida Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$167
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Great Escape Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tropicaire Resort(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dolphin Harbor Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$73
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Coral Key Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)(Great Value!)
US$178
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tides Inn(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$252
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Garden by the Sea(Lauderdale by the Sea)
US$122
US$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (397)
Filter reviews
397 results
Traveller rating
340
35
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
340
35
10
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssea foamyear after yearfishing pierthe entire resortliterally stepsefficiency apartmentwithin walking distanceup to datehalf blockcan't wait to go backfacing the oceanking bedfantastic locationliving areaalready booked for next yearfamily owneda wonderful stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 397 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We arrived in Ft. L by the sea on Friday at 5 pm and had to find a place to stay. Having passed a number of high rise hotels, my dream of a place right on the sandy beach seemed shattered. Then by chance we stopped at the High Noon Resort and were offered a choice of two rooms at a reasonable price. Allowed to check out the rooms and pick the one we wanted. The grounds are lovely with lots of places to sit and watch the ocean. Very close to the main street and pier. Staff were extremely helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. Such a treat to just walk out of the room and walk a few yards to the beach. Would love to go back there as it made our last night in Florida a super experience.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2013

Agree with many posts from others that have stayed here, nice location. Conveniently located near shops, bars, fine dining, burgers, ice cream, candie stores. The hotel has many individual hotels, Sea Foam is the "building" in which we stayed. Small room with wonderful view of ocean. Decor in room was so eighties, stripped valances, mini blinds, and a polyester yellow and green palm tree bedspread.

The front desk lady was rather brisk and failed to mentioned a few nice to know things: no maid service on Sundays, and extra chairs are available at the pool to take to the beach. Maid service was also strange, seemed to come whenever, but mostly right around dinner time when you want to get ready to go out. Also, the office is open 8am to 8pm, no one around after 8. Sorta creepy and weird.

Landscaping is nice, secured door to enter grounds from the sidewalk, free on sight parking. Few thatched roofed tables and chairs for those who want to be out but not in the sun (could use more of those tablse and chairs). Of course like many resorts people run down at 7 am and put towels on chairs to claim them for the entire day! Silly but annoying.

Overall, the rooms were kept clean, modern but needed a bit updating, landscaping pretty and access to beach is right there. With a few additional addition to details and member service, this could easily be a 5 star review and resort.

Room Tip: Higher rooms gave a better ocean view
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank auditru2blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We recently stayed in the High Noon Resort and it was wonderful. The grounds are impeccably manicured, with plenty of chaise lounges and covered tables and chairs to use. We enjoyed the heated, clean pool. The room was clean and up-to-date, and the staff was friendly and accommodating at all times. Its location on the ocean is private and serene and gorgeous, and the big bonus is it is right next to the village cafes and shops. Can't wait to return every year.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Priscilla E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

We often stay at a different hotel in Lauderdale-by-the-Sea that was sold out for our mid-Feb vacation. Found High Noon, and what a gem! The landscaping is beautiful, and the pool clean and warm. We were in one of the apartment units, #24, which was spacious and quiet. The hotel was more modern than we expect from the low-rise hotels in this area, a pleasant surprise.

*Please don't visit this hotel if you want parties or loud music. We stayed there with our 4-month-old, who is a generally quiet little guy. The clientele is mainly elderly (who adored our little guy), and this is NOT a place for people who want to make a lot of noise. For us, it was the perfect place for a peaceful beach vacation with our little boy.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sankoji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

Coming to the High Noon Beach resort for the second time felt as coming “home”. Not only the staff from last year is there but many of the guests are there too and tell you they have been staying for 10 and more years!
The ladies from the front desk, Maria, Maureen and Lourdes are always ready to help you with professional advice and a big smile!
The result of preventive maintenance is that the building, the rooms, gardens etc. looks like new.
The room, we stayed in Nr. 2 has a superb view to the Ocean and two balconies. This Efficiency has everything you need for a longer stay and if not, just ask and it is there in no time. There is free Wifi.
Daily room cleaning service is included and very well looked after. It is very clean.
We have already booked for our 3rd visit and are looking forward to it.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JacobMolendijk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews