We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in LBTS!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Elizabeth, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in LBTS!”
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Our 5th stay at High Noon... better than ever. Staff excellent and accomodating, room immaculate, pool and grounds awesome. Paradise on the beautiful beach. walk one minute to everything. Best resturants, stores. Bruce Novak and his staff are wonderful. We love this place. Walked thestrip and even higher priced places are not nearly as nice. Looked at Villa Caprice and it was a dump. That was the place we first booked in LBTS that cancelled our reservation and we wound up at High Noon instead! WOW! what a blessing in disguise! Stay here every thime you come you will not be dissapointed!

Room Tip: If you want to be ON THE WATER choose room 2 upstairs. Book WAY in advance though...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    310
    33
    9
    6
    6
See reviews for
139
140
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ct
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2013

My husband and I stayed at the hotel and my sons and their wives stayed next door at the apartment that is a part of this! We had such a great time and the rooms are soo clean and comfortable and the staff was more than friendly! We had been staying down the street from them but will definately continue to stay here! So close to everything but you really don't here the noise! And their pool is heated!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CtLori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands Ranch, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 May 2013

There really isn't much more that can be said about this resort that hasn't been said before. I just returned home last night after a week here and can truly say this was my best beach vacation ever. The facilities are great and updated on a regular basis. The people that work here will do whatever they can to make sure you are comfortable. The other guests I met here all have been coming back for years. In fact I made my reservation for next year when I checked out. Having a property right on the beach is a perfect way to spend your time. No crossing streets. Just walk out of your room and a large heated salt water pool awaits you. Make a left turn and the beach is right there. As for other activities nearby the restaurants in the area couldn't be more convenient. Food was good, people were fun. Come and enjoy Paradise.

Room Tip: I heard no complaints for any of the guests I met. They all come back here year after year. The room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stantheman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2013

It's only been a yr. since our last visit...& I can't wait to go back!!!. My son was only 2 then & now 3 & it must have been the easiest place to vacation. The grounds are kept up like no other..& the rooms were the cleanest we've had in a motel. Rubina (housekeeping) was the sweetest, most hard working women I had ever come across... Making sure we were happy each day..& that we had enough beach towels. Food..fun..& fiestas made so easy as u leave the gates of the property..everything is just footsteps away. Can't wait to return this month!

Room Tip: We like ground floor at the sea foam.. All are convenient for us w/ a little one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlantic Beach, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2013

We stayed at High Noon on five previous occasions during the Christmas holidays. The family owned hotel is beautifully maintained, on the ocean and has always has a friendly staff. The rooms downstairs are by the pool, less private and noisy. Upstairs is quieter with lovely views.

When we booked in Sept. for December, we requested a specific room upstairs and were told we would be there for our four night stay. When we arrived on December 24, we were told that they moved us downstairs to accommodate other guests. No one had contacted us prior to our stay to tell us. When we complained, they said, if you don't like the room you can find another place to stay, this on Christmas eve. They were very rude and uncaring. We had a several day family event so we could not leave and didn't have time to try and find another hotel. We loved that place and are sad to have to cross it off our list of favorite places.

Room Tip: If you choose this place, upstairs is preferred and ask whether you will be moved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Judy13231607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bru777, Manager at High Noon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 May 2013
Dear "Disappointing Experience",

Upon receiving your response we have reviewed the details and they do not match up to the facts. We had three arrivals last Christmas Eve and none of them were moved to a differn't room. Also, you stated you had been here on five previous occasions however, all of our Christmas Eve arrivals were all new guest's that had never been with us before. Instead of talking with management whom you must have known after staying five times it begs to qustion why would you wait to May to write about a bad experience on Trip Advisor that happened at the end of December?

As far as the person at the counter on Christmas Eve being rude to you she has been on our staff since 2000 and sher is a very kind and patient person who goes out of her way to accommodate our guest's. I have never seen or heard her acting in the manner in which you described with anyone at the counter or on the phone. It is just not in her DNA in fact to the contrary I have recived a lot of positve responses over the years and witnessed first hand how helpful she is in accommodating our guest's.

We are a small botique resort on the beach that has been owned by my family for over 50 years. We make every effort to guarantee the customer an assigned room number when they make their reservation with us even though we are not a time share. Most of the time we can honor a room number assigned when the reservation is taken however, sometimes we do have to make a room change to accommodate a longer stay or maybe the room goes under repair due to circumstances beyond our control and when this happens we try to upgrade the guest to a better room or certainly one that is comparable to the one they originally booked.

If we have to make a room change we make every effort to notify the guest in advance to explain the reason for the change and give them the choice to keep the reservation or cancel it with a refund on their deposit. This is clearly stated in print at the bottom of our confirmation letter which we send out after taking a reservation. So based on these facts I am wondering if you have the right establishment?

Sincerely yours,

Bruce Novak
Manager

High Noon Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nb ct
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Our room was perfect an efficiency included a small kitchen. And a separate dining area. Grounds are tropical and well maintained. Perfect location with restaurants near by. Tiki tables and grills to cook on.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank patrnct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013

We arrived in Ft. L by the sea on Friday at 5 pm and had to find a place to stay. Having passed a number of high rise hotels, my dream of a place right on the sandy beach seemed shattered. Then by chance we stopped at the High Noon Resort and were offered a choice of two rooms at a reasonable price. Allowed to check out the rooms and pick the one we wanted. The grounds are lovely with lots of places to sit and watch the ocean. Very close to the main street and pier. Staff were extremely helpful and it was a very pleasant stay. Such a treat to just walk out of the room and walk a few yards to the beach. Would love to go back there as it made our last night in Florida a super experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing