We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Family holiday Oct 2013”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Family holiday Oct 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013

We arrived unannounced and stayed for 3 nights. Maureen and the receptionist at the weekend were both extremely welcoming. Lourdes, our housekeeper was very competent and friendly. We started in room 20, from memory, which was really good. Beautiful large bedroom, well equipped kitchen and kids slept on pullout in living area. Bathroom small but everything spotless. Good beds and temperature with the AC. The grounds were lovely and our kids were very happy just chilling out around the pool and playing games in the grounds. It is situated right by the beach and close to restaurants, shops and supermarket. There is an office for guests to use. Great vibe to the area and family friendly. An absence of high rise condos. We visited the Boca Raton Nature Centre with the turtles and did an airboat ride in the Everglades. The staff are a real credit to the resort.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great and spotlessly clean but some downstairs rooms facing the pool were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    32
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

Right on the beach! Went for a long weekend, could not have picked a better place!
Good restaurants close by. Rooms are very clean and comfortable. If you like to fish there is a great fishing pier very close by, also a great place for lunch.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank keywestcp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

We just got back from two amazing weeks at the High Noon. The staff, the facilities, everything went beyond our expectations. Every detail is taken care of. Our efficiency apartment was very comfortable, neat, and well equipped. Maureen, Bruce, Lourdes, Maria, Regina, Gilberto, and the rest of the staff, were extremely kind and collaborative, and made our stay an unforgettable experience. Can’t wait to go back soon! Zuleta Family from Bogota, Colombia.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romeoville, Illinois
Level Contributor
37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

This was my second visit to High Noon Resort and once again I had a wonderful relaxing week in a beautiful resort. Beautiful very clean rooms, friendly staff and the perfect location. The High Noon is within walking distance of restaurants, bars, stores and fishing pier. To echo the previous review, even the other vacationers were very friendly. I tried to think of something to complain about, even a little, and I couldn't come up with a thing.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank joanne m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chicago,illinois
Level Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is my favorite vacation spot by far. There is absolutely nothing to complain about. Maureen, Maria and Lourdes are all very friendly and accomodating. The cleaning staff is excellent. These employees have all worked here for a long time which says a lot about the owners. I always book my room a year in advance. Even the guests are the nicest and friendliest people you would ever want to meet. It's like having a pool party every day since you generally see the same people every year.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dalady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Beautiful mom and pop type of hotel. Nice pool area and right on the beach. Very friendly lady at the front desk. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable. A little pricey but worth it. Within walking distance to places to eat and shop.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Florida
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay!! Close to good restaurants, right on a beautiful beach. Quaint well maintained small inn type hotel. VERY updated and immaculate. All-in-all a real place. You can see the pride that the owner takes in everything.
Just don't go too often, because I want to be able to return and have a vacancy.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank 19Walter12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing