We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Roslyn, New York
Level Contributor
94 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Best place to stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

The place is super clean and friendly and the best location in lauderdale by the sea ... Walk to everything. Different types of room options to accommodate small and large families and budgets. Can't beat bring steps from the ocean, pool, and town.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank gaileyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    32
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hauppauge, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

Location! Location!location! Nothing bad to say, we booked last minute and we had to move rooms but we didn't mind because at the end we didn't know which room we liked better! We had the garden room and high noon pool area. Loved the beach location. Loved the block party Friday night with all the restaurants and bar area, live music all within walking distance! Repeat customers which says all!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kcastain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

For the last 10 years we're been staying at the High Noon.
It's a great place, super clean, very quite with a great location.
Older crowd, 50 and up, which is fine with us, this is not a "party hotel".
Crew members are friendly, especially Lourdes.
Ps: how do they keep this place "bug free" it's a mystery.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 1cauro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairlawn, Ohio
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

My family and I just left High Noon yesterday. We saw all the pictures on line, read the reviews and took a chance. This little hotel is a little piece of paradise! We stayed in room 23, which has two bedrooms, two baths, a beautiful fully supplied kitchen, a pullout queen sofa and an adorable outside patio. Everything was clean and sparkly. We had a washer and dryer right outside our room which was really nice bc of our large family. The pool was clean and felt amazing after laying out in the sun all day. There are little tables all over if you just want to sit back, relax and watch the ocean waves. The ocean is literally a few steps away. The grocery store is a few blocks away.. The location is amazing! Restaurants, bars, little souvenir shops and ice creams shops within walking distance.
The staff was very friendly and accommodating to our big family. We had three teenagers and two younger kids with us and there was plenty for everyone to do at all times.
We can't wait to go back next year! If you're wondering whether or not to book this hotel, do yourself a favor and do it now!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Neveenjaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgetown, Kentucky
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 April 2014

Staff was great, location is excellent, next door to Arubas and directly on the beach. Loved it!' We usually stay at another place up the street and it was closed for renovation. We plan on returning again for next yrs anniversary and possibly returning in July with family.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aprild40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

If you enjoy…..
being on the ocean and walking the beach,
being surrounded by palm trees and gardens,
swimming in quiet pools or a game of shuffle board,
choosing the type of accommodations that suit your needs, all of which are beautifully furnished
and maintained,
being treated warmly by owners and all staff who believe that service to the guest is what is
most important,
and if you enjoy being around friendly people who return year after year, then…..
High Noon is the place you may want to be.

Other enjoyment comes from the location which is within walking distance of restaurants, shops, grocery stores, banks, live entertainment and a pier for fishing. This is what I have enjoyed for many years and it is really where I want to be.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 488BRS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 March 2014

They won't make a reservation because 10yrs ago I stayed there and had too many visitors. Are you kidding me..**** I'm from Miami but live out of town now and when I come to visit and stay at the High Noon Resort NONE OF MY FAMILY OR FRIENDS can visit because it's not allowed. They have to have a room there also to come visit.**** Plenty of other places to stay....Warning to all of the new guests do not invite anybody to the resort because they will put you on list and deny you the next time you try to stay there.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Bobby G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bru777, Owner at High Noon Beach Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear "You gotta be kidding,"

Of course our guest's are allowed to have visitors, just not a whole group of people parading through the property, taking up the registered guest's parking spots, taking over the pool area and disturbing the bliss that our paying guests are here to enjoy. This is exactly what occurred 10 years ago when this party stayed here and we were inundated with complaints from other guests who were also staying here at the time as well.

A lot of our guest's have friends and family stop by while they are staying here but the difference is they have respect for the property and the other guests by coming to the office and informing us when they are going to have company and if we have parking spots available we gladly give them a visitor guest pass.

We are a small boutique resort property located directly on the beach and whenever a large group gathers it spoils the tranquility for our other guest's, a lot of whom keep coming back year after year and love our resort for this peaceful tranquil environment. Imagine if everyone staying at the resort started inviting all of their family and friends to come over to the property just because they rented a room here. It would be Chaos!

Sincerely yours,

Bruce Novak
Owner/Manager
High Noon Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 263 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
4.0 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
5.0 of 5 bubbles 365 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,921 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing