We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to relax in Lauderdale by the Sea!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
High Noon Beach Resort
Certificate of Excellence
Peoria, Illinois
Level Contributor
80 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Great place to relax in Lauderdale by the Sea!”
Reviewed 9 October 2010

Another great stay at the High Noon. The grounds were beautiful again this year - very well maintained. We were lucky enough to be staying when the trees were being trimmed of their browning palms and were treated with a fresh coconut! The entire staff is very friendly - greeted us with smiles every day. We stayed in an oceanview efficiency with a balcony. The room was perfect - King bed with sleeper sofa, fully equipped kitchen and one bath. We had a little trouble with the refrigerator only because we overloaded it the first day. The view from our balcony was fantastic, overlooking the beach and the grounds. There are several families that return to the High Noon each year and it's no wonder why.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jotirico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

348 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    296
    32
    9
    5
    6
See reviews for
131
136
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
gahanna, ohio
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2010

The High Noon is one the best places we've ever stayed. It's nestled among pubs, restaurants, shops...the ocean! We barely used our car. The staff is very helpful and friendly! Our room was awesome...on the 2nd floor with a pool and ocean view!! The grounds are beautiful! We met several people that have been coming for years! I can't say enough positive things about this place. We'll be back!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hartle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
O'Fallon, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed 7 June 2010

My husband & I have been coming to Lauderdale by the Sea for the past 19 years and have stayed at several hotels and resorts in the area. We have nothing but wonderful things to say about the High Noon Resort beginning with the location, location, location!!! Not only is it steps away from the beach, (website pictures are true to life, but even better in person!) it's just a skip away from our favorite little restaurants on the square! We were delighted the pier restaurant was open again, slightly different menu and a bit higher in price, but we go to enjoy the ocean air!! Thank you Maureen for your excellent customer service, we also appreciated that the "maid service" was always with a smile and never with an attitude! Room #9 was perfect but I can't imagine there's a bad room on this wonderful resort. WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE HIGH NOON!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank carolwafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surrey BC Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2010

Thank you for the wonderful time in your resort, we loved the extremely clean grounds and clean rooms, not to mention the beach, this little Gem was a perfect place to get ready for our cruise, it was like two holidays in one, Lauderdale by the sea was a fantastic little City, we loved Arubas at night for dinner etc and definably will be back

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jldevlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Worth, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 12 May 2010

Went in June 2009 and only stayed 2 nights out of our 10 day trip, but if we didn't already have other accomodations booked - we would have stayed our whole trip. High Noon was very convenient to the sites we were interested in visiting during the day and it was a quaint, relaxing environment that topped off our evenings.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnsbatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bayport,Long Island
1 review
Reviewed 27 March 2010

Our last stay was the first two weeks in June - Our first stay was first two weeks in June 1988 - Now we are anxiously anticipating SUMMER VACATION 2010. We have seen the same "poolbuddies", from New York, New Jersey, Ohio, Illinois, Boston and other parts of Florida year after year. We are now seeing the kids with their kids. The High Noon owners, the staff, the restfulness and the continuing upgrades are all a beautiful part of an always absolutely wonderful vacation. It is one sunny, peaceful, relaxing place to experience. I just can't wait !!!

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DEBORAHGIGLIO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Black Rock, CT USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2010

High Noon was wonderful! We were in room 30 at Sea Foam which is a great efficiency on the first floor. The room was very very clean! The bed was very comfortable!

Perfect location. The pool was nice. The employees were very welcoming and friendly.

Loved it! I look forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank amy_bone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
125 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
269 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Seacrest
Hotel Seacrest
#2 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
364 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to High Noon Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about High Noon Beach Resort

Property: High Noon Beach Resort
Address: 4424 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-3606
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Family Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to The High Noon Beach Resort. We are located directly on 300 feet of one of the most beautiful and pristine beaches in the world where the warm bright sand meets the azure clean waters of The Atlantic Ocean. Our recently renovated resort is located steps away from restaurants, pubs and the famous fishing pier in the heart of Lauderdale by the Sea Florida. A paradise un-surpassed and frequented by guests from around the globe. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your High Noon Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Noon Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel High Noon
High Noon Beach Resort Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing