We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The view is amazing”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Costa del Sol

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Lauderdale by the Sea
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Costa del Sol
Canada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“The view is amazing”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We spent a week here, so relaxing. Very clean, staff is friendly. Just remember it is a timeshare resort, so 98% of people staying there are owners. So if you have children that like to run around and jump in the pool there will be dirty looks from people. Mind you we did meet great friends there, it's too bad that some of the timeshare owners make you feel a little uncomfortable, they really think they own the whole place. But it won't stop me from going there, for the price we paid you can't get any better. Your balcony is so close to the water you can throw a stone and hit it. And you are walking distance to good restaurants and the fishing pier. Going back again in 2012!!

Room Tip: If you do travel with children, try and get ground floor room. It would be much easier for access to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julie911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    23
    2
    2
    3
See reviews for
19
25
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
China Grove, North Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

You cannot get a better view of the ocean from either your room, balcony or by the pool. This resort has only one bedroom units, perfect for two people. Nice flat screen in livingroom, extra tv in bedroom. Kitchen is nicely furnished, including a dishwasher. The only items missing in the unit are washer and dryer (on site for quarters) and ceiling fans. They have a wonderful grill for outdoor cooking and free coffee in the coffee shop all day. I would have rated a 5 but I was there with heavy duty noisy reconstuction going on. I do love this place and always hate to go home. Highly recommend for a great getaway.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MawMawx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2011

Our family stayed at Costa del Sol for a before school starts vacation. We had a great time. The place was clean and well stocked with towels. We loved the view: our room overlooked the pool and beach. My wife and I would sit on the balcony at night, talk and listen to the surf. The pool area was nice. The master bedroom was large. When we arrived we went onto the balcony to see what sort of view we had. Looking staight ahead we saw the ocean and a full rainbow. We knew we arrived in paradise.

Room Tip: The rooms directly in front of the pool are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flattiretim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago area
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

We just spent a week at Costa Del Sol and enjoyed it very much. The views of the ocean are fantastic, the rooms were clean and up to date, the pool and grounds were immaculate and the staff was helpful. The location was great - an easy 2 block walk into Lauderdale by the Sea, a cute little town with the usual tourist shops, some unique shops and some great restaurants, plus Kilwin's for ice cream. Very wholesome neighborhood, no worries about our teenagers walking into town and exploring. The resort does not have a restaurant - only a "cafe" with free coffee every day. They expect to have WiFi in all of the rooms soon, but the cafe has WiFi now and there are internet cables available for the guest rooms. Kitches are furnished with very basic equipment - a trip to the grocery store is needed. This is a time share resort and most of the other guests seemed to know each other but were still friendly to us. I would recommend this resort and would stay there again. Wish I was still there...

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ErinandChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2010

I recently returned from Costa Del Sol. My husband and I stayed 7 nights. The resort is nice and the ocean views were stunning. Our unit (311) was furnished nicely. It was a one bedroom unit with a beautiful view of the pool and the ocean. The balcony was very nice, with nice furniture. I sat outside every morning. Our kitchen was well equipped and very useful. The bathroom was a good size with a tub and shower combination. The unit was very large, clean and comfortable.
The pool was small but perfect. There was also a large gas grill. Lots of guest used the grill. It was very convenient.
The grocery store (Publix) was about 1 mile from the resort. We were able to find everything we needed at reasonable prices.
There were several good restaurants and shops in the immediate area (3 minute walk). We made the 3 minute walk every day for lunch and to visit the ice cream and chocolate shops. There was a free outdoor Jazz concert on Friday night in the shopping area.
The beach area was very quite, clean and relaxing. I spent a lot of time reading and enjoying the view. The rooms are steps away from the beach, but there were not many guests sitting around on the beach. I believe it was because there were no beach chairs and umbrellas. The resort charged $3.00 for beach chairs. However, there were more than enough chairs around the pool that also faced the beach, so most guest sat at the pool and walked out on the beach when they wanted to enjoy the water.
There was plenty of free parking on premises and the area was extremely safe for walking, jogging, running or any other outdoor exercise.
The staff was friendly and helpful. Stephanie was nice and did a great job of answering all of my questions before and after arrival. She is very knowledgeable of the resort and the surrounding area.
Overall this resort is great for those who are looking for a quite place to relax.
I am a travel agent and I would recommend this resort.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank EOE21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

This place was awesome and romantic place. My husband and I had a wonderful time. When we walk into the room it smell and look so clean, and this was everyday when we come back from sight seeing and activities. They change towels everyday, mop, and vacuum. The staff was friendly and helpful. We were down there while the storm was raging on the Gulf costal. But we stay in and enjoyed the view from our balcony.

We couldn’t leave on the date we booked so we call the office and ask could they hold our ocean front room for the next day. The lady at the front desk was very friendly and helpful and held our room with no questions asked. We checked in the next day with no problems. This is our second time visiting this resort and I will highly recommend this place and hope we see it again

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wanda009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2009

We stayed at this timeshare resort for seven nights and were given a one-bedroom unit that overlooked the pool and then the ocean. The view was so beautiful that everytime I got up in the morning, it was a surprise to have such a wonderful view. The unit was well furnished and staff were accommodating. Once we figured out the in room internet, it worked fine. As we were centrally located over the pool on the second floor, I had some concerns that guests in the pool could look right into our unit but we soon realized that the glass was mirrored from the outside so they could not look in. LBTS is a wonderful little town....we even got to see the 4th of July parade which was very quaint. Treat yourself to drinks at the Aruba which is right on the beach and down the street from Costa. We were very happy with our stay and would recommend the Costa Del Sol.

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Theresa4680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.1 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#17 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
262 reviews
0.4 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#15 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
125 reviews
0.6 mi away
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#4 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
367 reviews
0.4 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
269 reviews
0.1 mi away
Windjammer Resort
Windjammer Resort
#3 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
480 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Costa del Sol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Costa del Sol

Property: Costa del Sol
Address: 4220 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5499
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 28 Hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Hotel Class:4 star — Costa del Sol 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Also Known As:
Costa Del Sol Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Costa Del Sol Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing