We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Million dollar view at a budget price”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
21 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lauderdale by the Sea, Broward County, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
cindy z
pt st lucie,fl
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Million dollar view at a budget price”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Fabulous!!! Could not ask for a better spot for some sea serenity. The pictures were accurate and the owner was responsive to all questions. I found the condo to be a little European in style and the kitchen had everything you could need, whether staying 2 days like me, or a month. The only thing lacking was adequate linens, no mattress pad or fitted sheets and only 2 towels., pillows also left something to be desired. But I would return for another stay in a heartbeat and just bring my own!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the view
Liked least: linens
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
ty for your review Cindy!!

Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bwpb2
Dumont, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A great find in Lauderdale by the Sea”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
2
people found this review helpful

It was great to find a place that exactly met what was stated and in many cases exceeded expectations. A great place,perfect location, great facilities,steps to the beach,or heated pool.Would and have recommended place to friends. Close to everything. Will return soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thanks A million for your review!!!

Regards,

Paul f.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvia H
Sherborne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A brilliant place to stay....”
Reviewed 8 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We spent a great relaxing week in the compact but very comfortable condo. The view from the window was loverly with wall to wall beach and sea. We had a couple of great meals in the nearby Watch Tower and satisfying breakfasts that lasted us all day at the local Plaza, easily reached by the local free Hopper Bus or by car. Downtown Lauderdale by the sea is Charming with lots of eating places and shops to while away the day, and again within easy reach. The condo complex is a mixture of residentual dwellings and holiday lets which we found comforting from a security aspect. Parking was no problem as we had a designated Parking Bay. If I had a criticism it would be that the bed was on the small size but being two small people it didn't really affect us.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Silvia Thanks again for your review!!!

Hope to see u soon !!

Warm Regards,

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lovewater...
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good view, nicely remodeled, hard full size bed”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The view of the ocean was great! There is a shared porch so people walk by your windows all the time. The condo is very nicely remodeled, small but adequate. The bed was the biggest disappointment. It was very firm and very small full size bed for two people used to a temperpedic king bed. I had to sleep on the softer unopened leather sofa. The sofa is a queen size bed when opened, but the mattress is worse then the bed. Not good for older arthritic bones. The closet space is adequate. The shower is nice, but there is a tall old whirlpool tub to step over to get into it. The pool was cold.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view and it's on the beach
Liked least: The small full size, hard, uncomfortable bed
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElsieandA...
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
4
people found this review helpful

This apartment was even more appealing and comfortable than the photos indicate. The kitchen was equipped with everything we might have needed if we'd been fortunate to stay longer. The apartment was wonderfully close to the breaking waves and convenient to downtown Lauderdale-by-the-Sea and a nearby Publix. Arrival and Departure was gracefully arranged and the owner was very responsive with regard to any questions we had. The view is mesmerizing. I'm just sorry that our visit was such a short one. I hope that we able to return for a longer period of time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view.
Liked least: Our visit was too short.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
brecho201...
Buenos Aires, Argentina
1 review
Reviewed 9 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Travelling group: Con mi pareja
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Ty!

I am glad you had a great time, hopefully we can see u soon.

Warm Regards, Y Gracias

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juli-Diaz
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: La vista
Liked least: nada ... Todo excelente
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Ty Juli:

I truly appreciated your review. I am Glad to know that you hd a great time, See u soon!!!

Regards, Y muchísimas gracias por el review!!

Paul F.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing