We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will be back for sure!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

We came down for a long weekend to go to the dolphins game and this place was perfect! The room was nice, the staff were super friendly, the location was beautiful!!!! Free and plentiful parking, free wifi.... We will be back for sure! I can't say anything but positive things about this place!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank styxfanerin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (276)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 123 of 276 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2013

5 Star place, for a girl on a 3 Star budget. I almost hate to share, but this place deserves all the Kudos one could give. Oceanfront rooms/balconies are very well appointed, and very clean. Minimal charge for umbrella set up, and/or chairs are free. You can't get much closer to the beach. Pool sits in immediate beach area and carries through with the Tuscany tropical flare. They just finished a new bar/restaurant - beautiful, excellent, from service to quality. Free Continental breakfast and special order dining available. Small clean fitness area. No car needed for long weekend. Their Contract driver, Javier, who is just the greatest, will pick you up at FLL baggage claim and safely deliver to Heaven. You can walk 3 short blocks to the small entertainment area, shop, eat, drink and be merry. The entire staff, and I mean entire, let's you know, THEY ARE THERE FOR YOU. Can't wait to visit again. Thank you Sea Lord Staff, YOU ALL shine above the rest! N2OceanBlue (Stayed over Labor Day)

Room Tip: Oceanfront, always!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NANCIKANSAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

I have never stayed in LBTS, my family and I have always stayed in condos or further south near Port Everglades, but I was very happy with my trip to the Sea Lord! We were always welcomed warmly, the front desk staff were always greeting us with a smile, and the overall experience was magnificent!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 409 - there were views to the west (inland, towards the city) from the veranda, an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Pete S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

From the moment I arrived at the hotel, I felt like I was a part of the Sea Lord family. I came with a group of people, and it was our first time at this hotel. We absolutely love everything about our experience. For starters, the hotel is only 20 minutes away from Fort Lauderdale airport, so we didn't waste much time commuting. The staff was extremely welcoming. Everyone was very nice, and were truly happy to help us. The second we got out of our limo, we were immediately greeted, and our bags were taken to our rooms. As a person who is a clean freak, I admired the cleanliness of the entire hotel. No matter what time it was, someone was always at the front desk to assist us with any of our needs. Not only did they help us with all of our hotel needs but we truly made friends for life. We will never forget all of the kind things they did for us throughout the duration of our stay, and they did so with a smile on their faces.

Another great thing about this hotel is that it is right on the water. You don't have to walk far to get the ocean because it's right in the hotel's backyard. The water is absolutely breathtaking. It is very clear, and shallow for a good while, making safe for a lot of the children who wanted to play. The pool is also very nice and well kept.

Breakfast is served free every morning! The chef Mario is a pleasure to be around. He is extremely friendly and is an amazing chef who makes whatever you want upon request. I am not a morning person but he put a smile on my face every day. The food selection is great, and includes: bagels, toast, cereal, eggs, muffins, juice, coffee, etc... The area that breakfast is served overlooks the water. I also appreciated the blackboard that is updated everyday, that shows the date and weather of the current day.

This was my first time staying at Sea Lord, but it definitely wont be my last. My group is already planning when we can book our next vacation. We will miss the Sea Lord staff that made our experience so memorable. This truly was a home away from home, and we can't wait to come back!

Room Tip: Sea side view is breathtaking!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pek_med
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

My husband, sister and I had a most enjoyable stay at the Sea Lord July 27th - August 3rd, 2013. Emile, his family and staff are the perfect hosts - so warm and friendly. I had fond memories of the Sea Lord from 20 years ago but coming back now under the new ownership, I've left with even better ones. The Sea Lord is now a lovely boutique hotel. Looks very upscale but yet you feel totally comfortable to be yourself and just enjoy. The premises are well maintained and beautifully landscaped. You are right on the water. Nothing separating you from the beach but the Sea Lord's own private pool. The apartment we stayed in was very tastefully decorated and had a full sized kitchen, dining area, living room with TV and bedroom with TV. We had a full width balcony from the living room along with wall to wall windows for uninterrupted views of the water and scenery. A smaller balcony off the bedroom also looked directly on to the water. At night we spent time on the balcony listening to the quiet lapping of the water and enjoying the gentle sea breeze. We absolutely love this place and whenever we return to Florida (from Canada), there is no other place we would rather stay at. Check it out. You won't be disappointed. We left the hotel with hugs and kisses from Emile and his sister - felt like we were leaving really good friends.
PS. The only regret we had was that we didn't take advantage of the lunches and dinners that we could have enjoyed in the dining room each day - hence the reason for the low rating (we did enjoy complimentary breakfast each morning though). Next time.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor - although lovely, I would stay on a higher floor next time. Just for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gloria S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Was very impressed with Sea Lord Hotel. First time visit. The staff was very friendly and courteous from booking the room to departure. They always were saying hello and checking to see if you needed anything. They seemed to always go out to exceed your expectations. The hotel felt like you were in a high class hotel. Loved the atmosphere. Certainly on my list of places to stay again.
Would suggest more liquor selection for the bar.

The chef was outstanding with preparation and selection of menu.

Room Tip: If the room price were the same and single beds on the ocean side, I would ask for that. Ours served...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank klbdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

As return guests in July 2013, we are always pleasantly surprised at how the Sea Lord has been transformed over the years. The property is truly beautiful and the gorgeous dining and reception area takes it to a completely new level. We stayed in Rm. 101 and really loved the cool breezes out on the patio under the palm trees in front of our room. The staff is always so accommodating and the chef's creations are superb. Perfect location and very clean. The complimentary breakfast is lovely, especially in the beautiful dining area. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Garden L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lauderdale by the Sea
0.8 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#10 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
136 reviews
0.5 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#13 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
153 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Shore Haven Resort Inn
#17 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
277 reviews
0.6 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
385 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sea Cliff Resort
Sea Cliff Resort
#7 of 29 in Lauderdale by the Sea
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Lord Hotel & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Lord Hotel & Suites

Address: 4140 El Mar Dr, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308-5419
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range: £96 - £249 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Lord Hotel & Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Sea Lord is located on South Florida's exclusive Gold Coast and provides spectacular views in a relaxing atmosphere. At the Sea Lord we pride ourselves on our friendly hospitality. Our dedicated management and staff are eager to make your holiday the most memorable ever. The good life is here. Visit us once and we are sure that you will be like our many guests who return again and again. Allow us to make Sea Lord your home away from home. We have 47 rooms including 27 suites and 8 different types of rooms to choose from. Continental Breakfast is included as well as parking, Wi-fi and beach towels.You'll enjoy dining and shopping just 10 minutes walking distance. The area is perfect for family vacation, romantic getaway or just your annual visit to Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and TripOnline SA so you can book your Sea Lord Hotel & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sea Lord Hotel And Suites
Sea Lord Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Sea Lord
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing