We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Shore Haven Resort Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice place”
Reviewed 16 April 2014

My husband and I recently stayed here on the Saturday before and after our cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale. The motel offers a comfortable bed with a clean bathroom. Though the furnishings are a little dated they are clean and in good working order. There are two groups of rooms with a pool outside each. We liked how the pool was surrounded by shrubs and foliage, offering privacy from the road.

This place is conveniently located near restuarants, drug store, and 1 1/2 blocks from the beach.
Our first night was quiet and we had a good nights sleep. Unfortunately, our second night was not as quiet. A group of partiers were in the room next to us and they made a lot of noise up until 2 am right outside our room. Knowing you can't reason with a drunk we didn't bother to complain.

The owner/management where accomodating to our schedule. We arrived early (10 am) when we returned from our cruise and were allowed to leave our luggage behind the counter. The office is not openend until after 9:00 am so be sure to plan around that.

Another thing to consider. A cab from the aiport is about $40 and the same from the hotel to the cruise terminal. You will want to consider that expense when budgeting out your trip.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Eileen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    113
    107
    31
    11
    11
See reviews for
86
103
9
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
North Attleboro, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My mother and I decided to escape the North East Weather for a few days and after some research looking for a hotel that was fairly inexpensive and with in walking distance of restaurants, we found this place. We took a cab from FFL (expect to spend $40 one way), we arrived earlier than check in time. The front desk allowed us to settle in early and we were very happy to be on the first floor outside the pool area. The pool area had plenty of lounge chairs, tables with umbrellas and surrounding palm trees and greenery. The crowd was an more mature crowd (a lot of snowbirds) therefore it was very quiet and relaxing. The rooms are comfy, however they can use some updating, but overall clean. A very short walk will bring you to a variety of different restaurants and a couple of ice cream shops. Anglins Pier is right there which is nice to check out ($2 per person) and they also have a fantastic restaurant where you can grab a bite to eat and cocktail while looking at the beach. If you decide to save some $$, there is a Publix about 1/2 Mile up the street as the rooms have refrigerators (I think others have a kitchen) so you can stock up at Publix instead of spending all your money eating out. You can eat near the pool and relax in the sun. The hotel also has a couple of outside grills for anyone to use. Overall, this stay was very pleasant, we enjoyed the friendly management and other visitors. One other positive note, the hotel has beach chairs you can borrow (free of charge) to sit on the beach with. The only downside is the room was cleaned once when we were there and we had a small ant problem, but it didn't change the outcome of our stay. Happy travels everyone!!

Room Tip: If you plan on staying for an extended period, you should look for a room with a kitchen to save on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Parrothead1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, New York
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 March 2014

Great location. easy walk to beach and restaurants/bars. ample parking. hotel was dated,especially the bathrooms, but clean.had no negative issues.stayed Mon- Thurs. traffic was an issue, but we mostly walked where we went, everything was that close.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aando001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Stayed here for 11 days and loved it. Conveniently located Short walk to beach and great restaurants. Nice rooms with 2 pools, laundry facility. Guests return year after year. Owners very nice and accommodating.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NYRSfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ithaca, New York
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

This was my second stay at this hotel. Previously, I was not pleased by the housekeeping service or the room. Fortunately, I gave it another chance and was wowed! Our room included a small kitchen which was stocked with everything you might think of except for food items. The room itself was not modern, but was clean and comfortable. The exterior of the property boasts beautiful palm trees and flowers and various spots to sit and relax. There are two pools and a laundry. It is very close to a supermarket as well as the shopping area and beach. You don't really need to use your car.

Room Tip: Request a room near the pool...they appear to be larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nanci_h_b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

We stayed for 5 nights during our tour of Florida and came to love this hotel. At first when we booked in we were unimpressed by the gentleman on reception who didn.t offer any form of welcome. The reviews from other tripadvisor comments said how friendly the staff were and frankly we didnt find that to be the case and wondered what we had done ! But throughout our stay we rather warmed to him, and maybe that is just the way he is! The hotel however filled our every need. Our room with a kitchen was fully equipped with everything we needed, and we managed to cook a few meals to keep the price of our holiday down a little. We did have a problem when the oven just stopped working during one of our meals, but the microwave saved the day! The hotel is right on a main road and quite noisy over the weekend, but it is very centrally located and only one block from the sea. We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TESSKENT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gladwin, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is in an excellent location. It is less than a 5 minute safe walk to gorgeous beach, shopping and restaurants. The outside grounds are breathtaking with flowers, palm trees, foliage. We loved the beautiful common areas outside (pools, hot tub, serene lush landscaping).
They do not provide poolside towels and housekeeping does not like guests taking towels from room to the pool. They really seemed strict and concerned about utilization of towels. I accidently spilled a cup of coffee on the kitchen floor and quickly grabbed a nearby towel to clean it up. Later that day the housekeeper approached us at the hot tub and questioned us/scolded us for getting the towel so dirty. Although we were wrong to use a room towel to clean the coffee spill, this was embarrassing!
The room doors open up straight to shared balcony/walkway outside that overlooks the common areas. We loved easy access to sit outside and drink coffee or a beer overlooking the tropical serene grounds. However we did find there to be too much noise room at night from other guests having a good time outside in these common areas. The noise level seemed similar to sleeping in a tent at a campground. We needed to utilize "white noise" on phone to drown out the voices to get sleep.
Overall excellent value! We loved this resort and can not wait to go back. It is very clean and beautiful and the location is perfect. We would most definitely stay again. We would bring a few extra beach towels and make sure we have white noise capacity for nighttime.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lauderdale by the Sea hotels
0.1 mi away
Castle by the Sea
Castle by the Sea
#12 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
143 reviews
0.4 mi away
Plunge Beach Hotel
Plunge Beach Hotel
#13 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
63 reviews
0.2 mi away
Blue Seas Courtyard
Blue Seas Courtyard
#5 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
Sea Lord Hotel & Suites
#16 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
268 reviews
0.3 mi away
Great Escape Inn
Great Escape Inn
#14 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
174 reviews
0.3 mi away
Horizon By The Sea Inn
Horizon By The Sea Inn
#19 of 28 in Lauderdale by the Sea
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shore Haven Resort Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shore Haven Resort Inn

Property: Shore Haven Resort Inn
Address: 4433 North Ocean Drive, Lauderdale by the Sea, FL 33308
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Lauderdale by the Sea
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 28 Hotels in Lauderdale by the Sea
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Shore Haven Resort Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 67
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shore Haven Resort Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shore Haven Hotel Lauderdale By The Sea
Hotel Shore Haven
Shore Haven Resort Inn Lauderdale By The Sea, Florida

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing