We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Trini food” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Joy's Roti Delight

Joy's Roti Delight
Ranked #5 of 91 Restaurants in Lauderhill
Cuisines: Caribbean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Trini food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2013

This inner city location provides great Trini food for those who crave the real deal. This is Trini food without being in Trinidad. Call ahead to avoid a lengthy wait.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Marlene_Yolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    13
    2
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Best Roti in Florida!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I'm an Islander, and lived in Jamaica for more than half my life. And pound for pound Joy's is the best curry and roti I've had! The food is always very consistent and fresh. And they sell beer too, so nothing like a cold heineken with your roti :)

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank DJGQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best roti's, chicken curry”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This place has some of the best roti's. The chicken curry was excellent packed with chicken unlike most restaurants which put a few pieces and a lot of potato. Location s not great and place is noisy with loud music. So get a takeout and enjoy the great food at home.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JaiPFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“LOVED IT!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2010

I loved it... waited a long time for our food and it was worth every minute. Food was great... atmosphere was loud and pumping music...just like being in the islands. Thanks

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank yesaloha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ft lauderdale
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Disappointing food and service!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2010

Horrible service for starters. I waited for 5 minutes while cashier talked on the phone! I ordered chicken roti and doubles. The roti itself was fine but the filling was not good at all. If I make better roti at home why go to Joy's? The curry base was harsh and in need of review for a tastier Indian curry blend. The doubles were so bad I crushed them in the paper they were served in and discarded them. This place was recommended by a Trinidadian but the only thing that was worth the trip were the antics of carnivals past on the big screen while you wait (and wait) and the music. Other than that, find another source. It's not worth the trip.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank FtLauderdaleFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Joy's Roti Delight also viewed

Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 
Lauderhill, Broward County
Lauderhill, Broward County
 

Been to Joy's Roti Delight? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing