We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Employee, Harold, first rate, professional and compassionate.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 26 July 2012

Me and other family members were attending a funeral in the area. Harold was not only professional in his handling of our reservation, but also extremly compassinate. It gives you a good feeling when you can sense someone is being sincere in everything he was doing. Keep up the good work, you will be rewarded.

B.F.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nyyankeeben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you from all the staff at our Inverness Holiday Inn Express. We are extremely lucky to have Harold on our team. You are completely right when you say he is sincere in his concern for our guests and his desire to help any way he can. If every hotel staff member were as wonderful as Harold, I am sure that folks would travel more often ;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (361)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 361 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2012

Obtained a discount for this location through American Pro Dive Center in Crystal River when we booked a two day dive package with them. This location was a little further way of two locations but saved us an extra $20 per night. The staff was friendly and helpful, the rooms spotless and comfortable. Breakfast was included and was much better than normal for this type of hotel.

I travel a lot for business and this hotel gave me nothing to complain about, and I would certainly recommend it.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you Mark! Although our Holiday Inn Express hotel is located in Lecanto, we are not very far from Crystal River and Florida's Nature Coast destinations. The little bit of extra driving is rewarded with a great hotel stay. We can provide a better price, better service and better accommodations than comparable hotels on the coast. Our friendly staff can also help to plan your trip through Citrus County and make it an amazing and memorable experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

We found this to be a very clean hotel with a mini frig and microwave. The pool looked awesome although we did not swim while staying this trip. I was pleased to find matress covers in place when checking things out like we always do when traveling-you don't find this very often. Breakfast was included with a nice variety to choose from. You will find this hotel to be a comfortable stay on your journey.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunsetsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Thank you so much for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites! With all of the travelers booking online these days, website reviews like yours are so important to us and we really do appreciate your telling others about our amenities and facility (pool, mini-fridge, comfy beds, and breakfast). Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Very well kept and staffed. It was maintained in a like new status.

Room Tip: GREAT room and facilities for the price with good restaurants and stores near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 June 2012

Thank you Andrew! Our staff is passionate about offering excellent service and quality and we work very hard to maintain our hotel as though it were new. We really appriciate your telling others about our efforts. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We stayed at this hotel since we were participating in a charity cycling event. The area of Lecanto & Dunnellon Florida is rather remote and rural. This was the best option in the area. The hotel appeared to be new and well maintained. The employees were friendly and helpful. The only drawback is that you have to drive everywhere as this hotel is not within walking distance to any stores or restaurants. It is in a quiet and safe location, however. If I participate in the cycling event next year that meets in downtown Dunnellon, I will reserve a room here and stay again.

Room Tip: Check online for rates.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeniferTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review for our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lecanto-Inverness! We are lucky to be located near beautiful Dunellon and all of its many cycling and hiking trails. With the expansion of the Cross-Florida Greenway, we hope to bring in even more cycling and hiking events to Citrus County. Although we do not have many dining options within walking distance, our friendly staff can reccommend many nearby restaurants and also restaurants that deliver to our hotel. Thank you again and we hope to see you back next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

Nicely done new holiday inn, full breakfast, pool...

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 20 June 2012

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lecanto-Inverness. We are very proud to provide Citrus County with a beautiful new hotel just minutes from Inverness, Lecanto, Black Diamond Ranch Golf course and only a short drive from Crystal River and Homasassa Springs State Park. In addition to our great location, we strive to offer amazing services such as a complimentary hot breakfast with signature cinnammon rolls, free wi-fi, a heated pool, 32 inch HD TVs with premium HD channels, and award-winning service!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Stayed last weekend for 3 nights in a King Suite while golfing at Black Diamond Ranch. We had about 12 couples staying in the hotel and all were very satisfied. For $99 a night it was all you could want, clean, neat, king bed plus sofa, flat screen TV, fridge, etc. We would definitely go back if we were in the area again. Ate just down the street at The Rusty Duck - very good food.

Room Tip: Room 313 over front door and facing highway but we did not hear any noise. Room very spacious. It is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Golferboy18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you for staying at our Holiday Inn Express and Suites Lecanto-Inverness! We are so lucky to be located in beautiful Citrus County surrounded by great golf courses, pristine lakes, and some very friendly communities. This means that most of our guests are leisure visitors on their way to the Black Diamond Ranch, Crystal River or Homosassa Springs. We want each guest's stay with us to be part of the great vacation that they will share with their friends and family when they go home. Thank you again for your review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
14 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: £70 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, IHG, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing