We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a small town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Was in Lecanto, Fl for four days for work and stayed at the newest (may be the only) hotel in the town. Very nice staff who made sure we were comfortable from check in to check out. Great rooms, no noise. Direct TV with all the stations you have at home! Overall a very nice stay

Room Tip: Ask for a king room on the third floor on either end of the hall.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cacolemanjohnson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that you booked with us for your business trip. There are several other hotels in the area but we truly believe that our offers considerably superior service and cleanliness while still being very reasonably priced. We hope that you return if you ever have business in the area again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (356)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

180 - 186 of 356 reviews

Reviewed 25 November 2013

This is a very nice hotel clean inside and out. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast was good. We stayed here only one night so we could swim with the manatees the next morning. It was great as an IHG member that we could get 2pm late check out!!! It was very helpful since this is a pet friendly hotel we were able to leave our dog crated in the room while we went to swim with the manatees.

Bed was a little harder than my husband typically likes however the bed would have been a little more comfortable with a lot softer pillow ie down filled pillow. We should have asked at the front desk to see if they had one as all of the ones in the room were firm.

Overall we would stay here again since they are pet friendly. It is convenient for swimming with the manatees.

Also as a side note we were able to take our dog for a walk at Lowes down the street. They had a long side walk through the parking lot which was nice.

After we walked there we did notice that there was a long sidewalk that followed the highway so if you have a larger dog that needs a lot of exercise this may work for walking it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank couple-n-pup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express and Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! We are so pleased that you found our hotel to be conveniently pet friendly as well as convenient to swimming with manatees in Crystal River. This activity draws many people to the Gulf Coast and we are happy to tell guests about this and other activities in Citrus County. We do hope that you return again if you choose to explore other local attractions. Next time we can provide you with the requested soft pillows and any other desired amenities. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2013

Everything about our 7 day stay was excellent. We will stay again if we are in the area. All the staff were very friendly and did their jobs well. The breakfast buffet was always hot and ready for the next guest. The quality of the food and drinks was very good. The parking lot is large and we did not hear any road noise. Everything in the room worked extremely well i.e..a/c, microwave, refrigerator, coffee maker. The bathroom and room were very clean and in excellent condition.

Room Tip: Beds very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Kathy, thank you for telling other travelers about our great Holiday Inn Express & Suites breakfast. Our Inverness hotel serves up a great buffet daily with favorites like made-to-order pancakes, our signature cinnamon rolls, biscuits and gravy, yogurt, fresh fruit, and more. We want every guest to start their day off right. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Had a very nice stay, the room and hotel itself was very clean and tidy. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially with finding places to eat in the area. Breakfast good with a variety of options. Although I didn't use it this time, it's nice to know of places that are pet friendly.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sugarandspice_25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Thank you for your review of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness. We are so pleased that our staff could recommend some good places for you to dine while in the area. Both historic Inverness and nearby Crystal River have many great options like fresh seafood, Stumpknockers on the River Restaurant, and some great Cajun restaurants too! Thanks again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2013

The room was great, very clean, and had everything we needed. The breakfast was excellent! They had a lot of different options to choose from. The staff was above and beyond what we expected. We come up here every year and will definitely be stay here every time now.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jballantine0311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2013

Thank you J! We are so pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast at our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Inverness-Lecanto. Our hotel does indeed offer a great selection. We provide both hot and cold choices including our made-to-order pancakes, our signature cinnamon rolls, our omelets, our biscuits and gravy, fresh fruit, cereal, yogurt, pastries and more. We cannot wait to have you back next time you visit Citrus County. Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. My family and I spent two nights here. The rooms were quiet, even though the hotel is on a major highway. Breakfast was included and was ok with many options for such a small serving area. Parking is out front for those with a car. Although we were on the ground floor(near parking lot) and also around the corner from the lobby and dining area, the room was quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Thank you for your review! We are pleased that your family found our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness to be a quiet and comfortable place to stay in Citrus County. You mention that we are located on highway 44. This highway is especially convenient because it runs from Interstate 75 to the East of us all the way to the Gulf Coast. Guests ate our hotel can simply jump on 44 West, drive for 20 minutes, and be able to visit coastal attractions like Fort Island Gulf Beach. Thank you again for telling others about our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2013

10/30/13 - Just back from a Family Business in Lecanto, FL. Checking the internet for hotels in Lecanto before we left home, I found the Holiday Inn Express Inverness. It is located very close to where we needed to be. In calling the 1-800 no. listed for reservations was not a satisfying one but I went ahead and made the reservations instead for 3 nights. That all changed after we got to Lecanto and the Holiday Inn Express & Suites. The front desk folks were all so helpful and apologized for my unhappy experience with the 1-800 reservation clerk. I was told that I could call their hotel direct for our next reservation there instead. While we were there, I asked for several things after we got to the room and they seemed to go beyond the call of duty to get me whatever I needed and in a hurry. Even the Maintenance Staff & Housekeeping ladies were super friendly and seemed to be pleased to be working there. I would like to mention that even though all the ladies we met at the Front Desk were wonderful, Megan stands out. She made us feel like we were special which was not common for us at a hotel. We also have to brag about their wonderful Hot Breakfast.. when they say in their Ads that they have Hot Breakfast, it's the truth. Breakfast meat, biscuits, eggs, sausage gravy, etc. Yum! Because of family business in Lecanto, we will be visiting there fairly frequently and there's no place else we want to stay than Holiday Inn Express Inverness as long as they remain the way they are. I forgot to mention that their rooms are very roomy and nicely furnished, too. Thank you to all of you at HI Express Inverness for making us feel so Welcome. You are all the kind of people who makes a place of business a success! Good luck to all of you!

Room Tip: We really enjoyed our 2nd floor room over-looking the front parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mickie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Becky S, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2013

Mickie, thank you so much for your compliments for the staff of our Holiday Inn Express & Suites of Lecanto-Inverness! As our staff mentioned, it is better to call the hotel directly (352-341-3515) and ask to make your reservation at the hotel. Although the call centers can be helpful, they sometimes do not have access to the local information that many guests are looking for. As you noticed, our staff are genuinely happy and take pride in their work. They are sincere in their desire to provide an excellent experience to every guest. Our hotel creates a culture of value where we want to show the guest value but we also want every employee to feel valued too. We are so pleased that this shined through on your recent stay with us. We look forward to next time. Thanks!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.8 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
839 reviews
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#8 of 9 in Crystal River
272 reviews
14 mi away
Comfort Suites near Rainbow Springs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range: £74 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing