We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a Nice hotel in a out of the way place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Port Saint Lucie
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“a Nice hotel in a out of the way place.”
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I really enjoyed this hotel, the rooms were larger than expected, and everyone was very friendly, we really enjoyed the free breakfast in the morning, Dentiny worked in the dinning room, she was exceptional. She helped us figure out what to do for the day, gave us the colorful brochures to give us choices on what to do. She was very helpful and attentive at breakfast, very friendly and always a smile on her face. She stood out in a crowd..

Room Tip: the rooms were all nice, the north ones faced the back, it was a nice view.
See more room tips
Green Features: The hotel seems to make sure cans and bottles are recycled, the bins were available to guest near the machines. They let you know you can keep the towels and not get news ones all the time to help save the environment.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skillz1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! There is no greater compliment for us. I am pleased to hear that Destiny provided exceptional customer service to you. Our staff truly is what sets us apart here at our hotel. We strive to go above and beyond for you! As you mention in your review, we are a Green Engage hotel. We make great efforts to conserve, reduce and reuse in every way we can! Thank you for taking the time to let others know how wonderfully we are doing here. Please visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

344 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    78
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
137
88
23
48
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Orange Park, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

I am very impressed with this hotel. I travel a lot throughout the year to various places around the world and stay in 4&5 star hotels. I can honestly say that this hotel is equal, if not better than most hotels I stay in. I had a Double queen size room and it was absolutely spotless. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. The hotel has DirecTV and you get about 150 or so channels. The bathroom is good sized and contained Bath and Body Works shower gel, shampoo, conditioner, and lotion. The breakfast is better than average for what you would expect for free. The breakfast attendant was absolutely delightful and even came around to refill coffee and take plates away. The pool is adequate for 20 people or so and is either brand new or just maintained at a level to make it appear that way. All staff were friendly and very accommodating to any needs I had. Overall, I am highly impressed with this hotel from top to bottom!

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank TheScientist1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Thank you kindly for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am very pleased that you had an excellent stay with us. We strive to provide an exceptional stay experience for each guest we have the pleasure of serving. As you mentioned, we have DirecTV with premium channels, Bath & Body Works toiletries, a delicious breakfast each morning and overall excellent customer service. Please do keep us in mind next time you're in the area. I hope you were able to enjoy some of our area while you were here. Citrus County is home to a celebrity, the Florida Manatee. They're plentiful during colder weather and inhabit Three Sisters Springs, the Crystal River and the Homosassa River. If you haven't swam with them, I would highly recommend it! Come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolingbrook, Illinois
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The room was clean the breakfast was terrific and the people couldn't have been nicer. An exceptional hotel experience. Destiny the server at breakfast went over and above to insure our meal was tops.

Room Tip: North side rooms are away from the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 16 April 2014
Thank you for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay. As you mentioned, we have a wonderful staff and our mission is to go above and beyond for each guest we have the pleasure of hosting. We hope that you were able to enjoy some of our local area attractions such as Homosassa Springs Wildlife Park and Three Sisters Springs. Please do visit us again soon. Thank you for letting others know about our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2014

Service and cleanliness were excellent. Very comfortable bed. Wonderful breakfast bar complete with so many tasty food choices. They had no problem with our little dachshund staying in the room with us. Truly enjoyable experience with friendly and helpful people.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Thank you, Barbara, for a wonderful review of our award-winning Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto! I am pleased to hear that you had an excellent stay experience with us. We pride ourselves on our sparkling clean guest rooms and our exceptionally friendly staff who go above and beyond! As you mentioned, we are pet friendly and enjoy have our furry friends stay with us. We do have PURE Hypo-allergenic rooms available for those requiring a non-pet room. They're a great option for those with allergies or asthma. We try to think of everything for everyone! Please do visit us again soon. Thanks for taking the time to review us here so other travelers know how great we are doing!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gainesville, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 9 April 2014

I enjoyed my stay. Quick check in and great customer service. Really nice up to date furniture and interior in rooms. Beds were very comfy. There were a few small roaches inside of my room 224. Did not like that at all. Overall my experience was not bad.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Msjones24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 11 April 2014
Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel! I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As we are in Florida, we do experience our fair share of critters. We are extremely proactive in our pest control services and have regular treatments. While this is no excuse, we do make every effort to relocate our guests as needed. We go above and beyond to make sure you have an exceptional stay experience! I am pleased to hear that our staff corrected the issue. Keep us in mind next time you are in our area. Thank you for letting us know how we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arizona
Level Contributor
69 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Our large room was exceptionally clean and had all the amenities most travelers would need or like such as free wi-fi, refrigerator, microwave, and comfortable beds. The inn is placed far back from a fairly busy road so its location was quite quiet, but if someone walks around in the room above, he/she can be heard. I usually ask for a top floor room for that reason, but forgot this time and paid the price for my memory lapse for an hour while someone paced the floor above us - very annoying.
One problem for some would be the fact that there is no place nearby to eat. If you stay here, plan on your own food or a drive of a few miles to find a restaurant.
Breakfast was fine with a fairly wide number of choices. One thing you don't see in many self-serve hotel breakfast rooms is a person offering refills of coffee at your table and clearing away dirty dishes etc. A pleasant lady did this here, so that was a nice touch.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shen60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for the wonderful review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto hotel! It brings a smile to our faces to read the reviews of our guests. I am pleased to hear that you enjoyed your large, clean room and all of our amenities. If you do visit us again, give us a call prior to your arrival and we can assign you to a 3rd floor room away from vending/elevators. This will give the you the quietest location in the hotel. Every guest has different requests and we do our best to honor those. Our breakfast attendants are sure to bring a smile to your face in the mornings. They're friendly and efficient! I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the service. Please keep us in mind should you return to the area. Thank you for letting others know how great we're doing here. We appreciate you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Haven
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Made a last minute reservation and reserved a nice room. Upon arriving, we asked about allergy free rooms, because of a poor experience in another hotel chain a few nights previous. The clerk offered us an upgrade to a specially cared for allergy free room since we were rewards members. Everyone was very friendly, breakfast had lots of choices. Very nice experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Westley41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michelle B, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Inverness, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you, Westley, for the excellent review of our Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Inverness-Lecanto hotel! We thank you for being IHG Rewards members with us. I am thrilled to hear that our staff was so accommodating and offered you a complimentary upgrade to one of our PURE Rooms. They do have a medical grade air-purifier and have been treated with a special biostatic barrier so the allergens don't "stick" to the surfaces in the room. These rooms are very special as we don't allow pets in them. They are perfect for our guests with asthma or allergies! We always go above and beyond for our guests especially our rewards members as your loyalty means so much to us! Thank you again for letting others know how great we are doing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lecanto
2.9 mi away
Quality Inn Conference Center Citrus Hills
9.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Crystal River
9.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Crystal River
Hampton Inn Crystal River
#1 of 9 in Crystal River
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 mi away
Best Western Crystal River Resort
12.2 mi away
Days Inn Crystal River
Days Inn Crystal River
#6 of 9 in Crystal River
630 reviews
12.6 mi away
Quality Inn Crystal River
Quality Inn Crystal River
#7 of 9 in Crystal River
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Inverness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Inverness

Property: Holiday Inn Express Inverness
Address: 903 E Gulf To Lake Hwy, Lecanto, FL 34461-9393
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Lecanto
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lecanto
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Inverness 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy the comfort of the new Inverness/Lecanto Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites. This Inverness, Florida, hotel is located in beautiful Citrus County, a fantastic destination for both leisure and business travelers.All guests stay in oversized rooms, with plush bedding, oversized work desk, small fridge and microwave and complimentary high speed internet access. Satellite TV can be watched on your 32 inch flat screen TV. While staying at this Inverness, Florida hotel, enjoy amenities that include an outdoor heated pool, 24-hour fitness center and free hot breakfast bar. Business services include faxing, copying, printing and available computer use. Families will love staying at this Inverness, Florida green certified hotel, located just off Highway 44. The hotel offers convenient access to several local attractions, including the Homosassa Springs State Wildlife Park and world-class golf courses. Other nearby activities include fishing charters, diving for Gulf scallops as well as manatee tours on Crystal River or King's Bay. With advance notice, the front desk can make discounted reservations for guided manatee tours. Directly across from the hotel is the 157,000 acre Withlacoochee State Forest offering an array of outdoor activities from off-road motorcycling to hunting, hiking and fishing. The Withlacoochee State Trail is a 46-mile long paved rails to trails bicycle path, the longest in the state. Business travelers can enjoy the convenient location of our hotel in Inverness, FL. Situated between Inverness and Crystal River, this hotel offers close proximity to local businesses such as Wal-Mart, the Citrus Memorial Hospital, Citrus County Courthouse and the Progress Energy Nuclear Power Plant. In addition, there is meeting space for up to 25 people with available audio/visual equipment and free high-speed, wireless Internet. An assortment of restaurants and bars are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Inverness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Inverness Hotel Lecanto
Holiday Inn Inverness
Holiday Inn Express Lecanto
Lecanto Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing